Steemit Gratitude Journal #Gratefulvibes | Taking time to realign Internal Thankfulness ServossteemCreated with Sketch.

in #greatfulvibes7 years ago (edited)

"In control engineering, a servomechanism, sometimes shortened to servo, is an automatic device that uses error-sensing negative feedback to correct the action of a mechanism. It usually includes a built-in encoder or other position feedback mechanism to ensure the output is achieving the desired effect."
-via Wikipedia

;)

OK, I’m gifting myself a few minutes of gratefulness time before I get into work-mode for the day. I’ve burrowed and backed myself into my little work corner with a fresh cup of coffee and water close by. Computer and phone are on charge and my little bluetooth speaker is playing this…

if you care to join me…

I’m grateful for my legs that carried me to the shop alongside my incredible partner @teamhumble. - I’m grateful for the funds that bought us breakfast, strawberries, biscuits and discounted wine for later. (Which we promised ourselves we’d only enjoy if we really crushed today)

VSCO Cam-1-2.jpg

I’m grateful for our clients, which means incomes that we can use to buy wine on special occasions, but also keeps a roof over our heads and food in our bellies. I’m grateful to live in an age where I can work and live independently, even though some days it feels like all the forces in the Universe are against us, we are still here, working, living, and laughing, together.

I'm greatful for the non-human species we share this planet with. Especially the ones who find you at just the right times and reassure you that everything is going to be ok. I'm sorry, but animals are the best.

black-and-white-cat-pet-683x1024.jpg

Don't want to take your own photos? Use ours! 100% royalty free and CC0 stock photos at nomad.pictures! A site (and now steemit account @nomadpictures) I run with @teamhumble to get pictures out of the camera roll and onto the web 👍🏻

Mmmm I just took a sip of coffee, DAMN am I grateful for coffee.

I’m grateful for a 2nd (or maybe 20th, I’ve lost count) chance at this thing (or simulation, depending on your viewpoint) called life. Some folks never have the Universal adjustment bureau step in and course correct a trajectory that wasn’t serving them, but I’m humbled and grateful as hell for all of my course corrections. Even if they’ve caused an element of heartache and pain when reflected upon.

I’m here, alive, and healthy. I’ve got all 10 fingers and toes. Two eyes that work pretty damn well with contacts in, a brain full of ideas and a heart that still wants to give and share and help heal a hurting world, if even on a macro level, despite being broken more times than I’d like to calculate.

triangle-arrangement-1024x1024.jpg

I’m grateful for each new reset of the clock. For the moment of 00:00. Another revolution of our pretty blue marble. Another day to rise again from the ashes of yesterday’s destruction, energy expenditure, and burn out.

I’m thankful I’m a Phoenix.

Oh Lord, I knew this would get mystical. But I guess I’m even greatful I’m a Pisces as well, with the new knowledge that my moon is in Gemini! (thanks to an equal-parts fascinating and ridiculous discussion over Gin&Tonics at Steemfest with @teamhumble @basilmarples and @lloyddavis).

hand-holding-flowers-768x1024.jpg

I’m greatful I’m a walking contradictive amalgamation of logical calculations and colorful enchantments bursting with creative energy and an extra life in the top-lefthand corner of my screen from that mushroom I picked up after defeating Bowser.

OK, RAPIDFIRE MODE:

  • blue hair dye
  • mangoes
  • did I mention coffee?
  • yoga
  • Elon Musk
  • hugs (a good hug fixes so many things)
  • and a good English Breakfast

jkhzkosnef.jpg

And my ability to share this stream of conscious-greatfulness with you, wherever you are in the world. I’m grateful for your attention for even a moment in your busy day.

So, from the bottom of my heart Thank You.
Until Next Time,
<3 Dayle

Special thanks to @paradise-found @cabelindsay & @lifemovedbysteem for spreading their gratetfulvibes through the blockchain so that I could find them and be reminded of all the things I'm greatful for as well!

» TWEET ME «
» YOUTUBES «
» DISCORDA «
» PODCAST «
Sort:  

I'm overwhelmed. I so enjoyed your writing and I'm very grateful I played your perfect music selection as I read. So very talented are my first thoughts. I'm certainly following you, and checking back often!! Yes, you inspired me!! Two more things, this post is a #gratefulvibes challenge award winner (wallet), and will be "in the spotlight" tomorrow in my daily challenge blog. Thank you my friend @dayleeo for joining the #gratefulvibes challenge!! Hugs xoxox

Oh my goodness! First of all thanks for just stopping by, I know there are a TON of posts in this category! Second, thank you for such kind words of encouragement, I've been near the brink of tears a few times today and the folks I've connected with through #greatfulvibes have sent me such incredible words of support.

I'm beyond thankful for all of you and for @steemit for connecting us. I'll be looking out for your posts for sure, and I'm honored to be in tomorrow's post! <3

:) Mmm. Your music selection provides a really nice accompaniment to your #gratefulvibes here. Feelin' it! I'm thankful for the Phoenix in you, and your rebirth. And your rebirth. And your rebirth. And this resonance of gratitude. And this resonance of gratitude. And this resonance...

Ooh i love that. Gratefulwaves... like a ripple that turns into a tsunami, let's hope so! The anxiety levels are on max this week. Ready for the waves to come back around <3

You have made a wonderful gratefulness post and I have to tell you it was a very inspiring reminder to take account of so much more in my day. Thank you!!!!

Thank you for such kind words! I was a bit disappointed that no one saw this post because i misspelled #gratefulvibes and didn't notice for 2 days haha- oh well! Now that I know it found and encouraged at least a few other people, I'm happy :)

Ah, I see it! yeah they won't let you correct the first tag either. Well at least I found it.. ;-)

Let's see if I re-steem it if it gets to Bless others.

Damn that's so kind of you, thank you! You just made my afternoon!

it's kinda weird to be sitting next to you in my own digital world, working on whatever i'm working on or making, considering you in the equation and then see a post go up like the daily posts we were sending to each other, i'm excited to get our trello/appear in sessions going. that's gonna be fun! i feel ya in this post. thankful every. damn. day.

Aww digitally connections reinforced by psychic mind-meldy adjustment nodes. YES.

I am glad that I have seen your post. I will now follow. Beautifully written piece for gratefulvibes.

I'm glad you've seen it too! Thanks so much for spending the time to take a read, and I super appreciate the follow!

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 39.0% @abhishek77 upgoat, thanks to @paradise-found
It consists of $1.61 vote and $0.54 curation
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @dayleeo to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Just stumbled across this post.

And through it found Nomad.Pictures and Steepshot. I have been looking for somewhere to put my photos - Steepshot may be the ideal home for them.

Thank you.

Steepshot has been great, unfortunately, it's now only available in the Belarus app store, but the desktop version is quite useful :) Let us know if you have any questions!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82