Great Quotes from Great People #89: Coco ChanelsteemCreated with Sketch.


SOURCE

The most courageous act is still to think for yourself. Aloud.

Coco Chanel


RESOURCE


Feel free to vote up the quotes in the comments that you like the most. Vote them all up if you like them equally :)

Sort:  

It’s probably not just by chance that I’m alone. It would be very hard for a man to live with me, unless he’s terribly strong. And if he’s stronger than I, I’m the one who can’t live with him. … I’m neither smart nor stupid, but I don’t think I’m a run-of-the-mill person. I’ve been in business without being a businesswoman, I’ve loved without being a woman made only for love. The two men I’ve loved, I think, will remember me, on earth or in heaven, because men always remember a woman who caused them concern and uneasiness. I’ve done my best, in regard to people and to life, without precepts, but with a taste for justice.

My life didn't please me, so I created my life.

There is no time for cut-and-dried monotony. There is time for work. And time for love. That leaves no other time.

A girl should be two things: who and what she wants.

Don't spend time beating on a wall, hoping to transform it into a door.

You live but once; you might as well be amusing.

Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance.

I don't care what you think about me. I don't think about you at all.

Success is most often achieved by those who don't know that failure is inevitable.

If you were born without wings, do nothing to prevent them from growing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59895.89
ETH 2419.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44