Will we take bitcoin as a company? Yes or No?

in #graysonnolan7 years ago (edited)

An interesting though as a payment method. I like the option though first we have to get some rules straight with HMRC in the UK. They don't seem to have many, which is nice as a causal investor, but not much for a business I think.

At the moment my gas, electric and phone supplier do not accept crypto. Does anyone know anyone that does? And if so how is it put through the business, if crypto grows in value you need to declare.

Additionally when I brought it up with an associate he laughed and said as long as you pay me in real money I am cool. Lol.

The other challenge is the time delay, many cryptos as they get bigger get bogged down with time delays. IOTA seems to get around this and actually get faster the larger it gets, why it has not gained massive adoption yet I am not sure. Maybe its to do with that little annoying fact that you can't resend tokens to the same wallet. A bit annoying, but once you get your head around it its fine. It took me 3 months to get my first crypto exchange, 2 days for my second one !

So the question is not if but when will we take it, and what will we take?
And how will we take the money and monitor the capital grow?
Whats your thoughts?

Sort:  

Chiropractor here in Miami, FL. Cryptocurrency is the future and I currently dabble in it, quite successfully to boot. Anyhow, I'm following and make sure to follow back. Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59007.49
ETH 2658.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44