The #GratitudeTrain #1

in #gratitudetrain6 years ago (edited)

I am of the firm belief that the habit of practicing gratitude on a daily basis is the key to shifting our lives in a positive direction. This is not only the expression of gratitude for the positive things in our lives, but also for the challenges which we are often faced with.

But sometimes, we can get wrapped up in our day to day existence and agenda, and it is not that we aren’t grateful, but rather that we simply forget to actually verbalise it or take the time to offer it a moment of dedication even in thought.

It is also true that surrounding yourself with the positive attitudes and mind-set of others, that it has a ripple effect on yours too…


Image Credit

Welcome to the first #GratitudeTrain

......

So for ALL of us, including myself, I have decided to start this #gratitudetrain. We all spend a good portion of our lives here browsing through our Steemit feeds, so why not build a positive habit in the process. I think it will be great to share something every day that we are grateful for in our lives, no matter how big or small it may be.

Whether it is a new career path, a new hobby, an achievement of your child, a new relationship, a challenge overcome or simply a new pair of shoes… it doesn’t matter! There is without question… ALWAYS something we can take a moment to be grateful for!


#1 - Today, I am grateful for the unconditional love I receive from my little boy every single day - no matter whether it is in the form of a flower he has picked for me, a picture he has drawn, a kiss on the cheek or simply wanting to sit on my lap for a bit.


HOW TO PARTICIPATE

......

Step 1.

So starting today, in the comments section of #gratitudetrain post No. 1 – write something that you are grateful for in your life and start it with the number… as in if this is the first time you are sharing on the #gratitudetrain, then write the number “1.” And then state what you are grateful for. (obviously everyone will be number 1 today as this is the first train, but that will change from tomorrow onward…)

Step 2.

Keep a record of your #gratitudetrain expressions shared in the comments somewhere in a word doc or such.

Step 3.

When you reach 30 – then publish a post on your own profile and be sure to use the #gratitudetrain tag or to tag me @jaynie in the post.

As simple as that!

The idea of this being, that not only will you develop a healthy and positive habit but at the end of 30 days when you share your own post, you will be able to reflect back and realise, just how MUCH GOODNESS there is in your life!

HAVE FUN!!

......

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png

FOUNDER OF THE #STEEMITBLOGGERS

Steemit Bloggers

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Follow our AMAZING community of QUALITY bloggers @steemitbloggers

……

If you are a PASSIONATE foodie then why not take part
in my ongoing cooking challenge...


This challenge is open to EVERYONE
(Boys and girls, Young and old)
whether you consider yourself a professional,
novice or complete disaster in the kitchen!
You can scout for one of my latest announcements
by searching the "new" feed for the below tag

#whatscookingchallenge

……

Do you write positive, motivational or inspiring content?
Want it given a little more attention?
Then why not support...

header.jpg

@theluvbug is all about spreading the STEEMIT LOVE
with upvotes and resteems of
INSPIRING, MOTIVATIONAL & POSITIVE Steemit content.
Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

......

Header Image Credit

Sort:  

Gratitude number 1:

Today I am grateful for my husband of more than twenty eight years. He was my best friend long before we became lovers. He is the anchor in my stormy seas. He is the yin to my yang. No other person in this world understands me the way he does. We laugh together. We cry together. We know poetry and literature together, for crying out loud! Together we face the challenges in our lives. With him at my side, I am never alone.

I have posted this photo before, but this is the man I love, 'till death do us part.

Thanks for this wonderful idea, @jaynie. I concur with @zord189. You make this world a better place.

Love this! Love love! haha

This is just such an amazing idea @jaynie. I just love it and it's definitely something that I want to be a part of. Always a good idea to focus on the positive and now you have given us a reason to do it everyday :)

#gratitudetrain No1: I am really grateful that my blood test results came back all clear. Been stressing about it for days and it's all good. So I am a super happy camper today.

WHOO HOO! That's awesome, @jusipassetti - happy to hear it!

#gratitudetrain No.1
I love this!! I am big believer of gratitude. My default mode has/had been “worry” ... and practicing gratitude has helped me tremendously on many an occasion/situation.
So for this first one I am grateful for MUSIC. As far back as I can remember Music has been my companion, it has given me many opportunities and I got to know YOU...
So Thank You for starting another tag that I’ll be looking out for 😊

What a fabulous idea @jaynie! I'm in. I endorse @zord189, but today, my #gratitudetrain1 must go to the rain!

  1. I am currently just grateful that telkom sorted the internet out nothing like waking up at 4am and no internet. - spoilt brat I know.

Will have to figure out the other 29 things which needless to say is going to be tough.

This is a WICKED AWESOMESAUCE idea!


via GIPHY

#1 - For my first #gratitudetrain comment, I have to say I'm grateful that all those months ago, when I was floundering on Steemit, I bumped into @jaynie on a post somewhere (I still hadn't figured out what Discord was). I don't recall the exact exchange, but she invited me to check out the Steemit Bloggers channel. From that moment on, I knew I'd found my tribe, and Steemit finally felt like home.


via GIPHY

#gratitudetrain by @jaynie

No. 1 - I am thankful to have met someone like you, @jaynie! Thank you for starting @steemitbloggers and for doing all that you can for the people around you. You are always trying your best to impact people with positivity. Hence, this post! Thank you for starting this post and that is why I want to dedicate my FIRST #gratitudetrain post to you.

May you enjoy reading all the other gratitude messages that comes along.

#gratitudetrain #here #i #come

aaaaah!!! I could hug you right now @zord189!!! Thank you!! And you do know... it would be a VERY empty space without your amazing presence too... MWAH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

rweaaalyyy??? :D Hahhahaha

reeeeaaaallllyyyy ;)

This is a great idea, and definitely something I want to be part of. Gratitude matters! And it's a *practice."

Today, I'm grateful that we had the extra money available to get a $400 car repair done without "sweating it," even though we'd been saving that for new patio furniture!

YAY!!! Thrilled to have you on board @denmarkguy and hey... at least you will be able to drive to the furniture store to select the patio furniture when the time rolls around ;)

  1. I am Grateful for all the fruit my roommate arrived home with, oranges, mangos, blueberries, avocados, black berries, and grapes. With the words, "eat it before it goes bad"!

Congratulations @jaynie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86