(JOIN) The #GratitudeTrain #10

in #gratitudetrain6 years ago

I am of the firm belief that the habit of practicing gratitude on a daily basis is the key to shifting our lives in a positive direction. This is not only the expression of gratitude for the positive things in our lives, but also for the challenges which we are often faced with.


Image Credit

But sometimes, we can get wrapped up in our day to day existence and agenda, and it is not that we aren’t grateful, but rather that we simply forget to actually verbalise it or take the time to offer it a moment of dedication even in thought.

It is also true that surrounding yourself with the positive attitudes and mind-set of others, that it has a ripple effect on yours too…


Image Credit

Welcome to the #GratitudeTrain No. 10

......

So for ALL of us, including myself, I have decided to start this #gratitudetrain. We all spend a good portion of our lives here browsing through our Steemit feeds, so why not build a positive habit in the process. I think it will be great to share something every day that we are grateful for in our lives, no matter how big or small it may be.

Whether it is a new career path, a new hobby, an achievement of your child, a new relationship, a challenge overcome or simply a new pair of shoes… it doesn’t matter! There is without question… ALWAYS something we can take a moment to be grateful for!


Today I am grateful for motherhood. At the time I was one month pregnant, I had actually decided that I did not want to have children - clearly the universe had different plans for me haha! Today I went to a "Mother's Day" celebration at my sons school where they treated all of us moms with massages, songs, breakfast and all kinds of other treats and my little boy stood on stage and read his own little story "How the puma got its speed" - I was so proud of this beautiful little soul that stood so brave in front of so many people! Tonight we sat on the couch together and giggled at each and every one of our toes that are exactly alike. He ate his dinner and told me it was "epic" lol - My life is SO much richer as a mom, even if I do want to hang him upside down on a washing line some days lol ;)

32336832_1758110690898850_3941067307979112448_n.jpg


HOW TO PARTICIPATE

......

Step 1.

So starting today, in the comments section of #gratitudetrain post No. 1 – write something that you are grateful for in your life and start it with the number… as in if this is the first time you are sharing on the #gratitudetrain, then write the number “1.” And then state what you are grateful for.

Step 2.

Keep a record of your #gratitudetrain expressions shared in the comments somewhere in a word doc or such.

Step 3.

When you reach 30 – then publish a post on your own profile and be sure to use the #gratitudetrain tag or to tag me @jaynie in the post.

As simple as that!

The idea of this being, that not only will you develop a healthy and positive habit but at the end of 30 days when you share your own post, you will be able to reflect back and realise, just how MUCH GOODNESS there is in your life!


Image Credit

HAVE FUN!!

......

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png

FOUNDER OF THE #STEEMITBLOGGERS

Steemit Bloggers

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Follow our AMAZING community of QUALITY bloggers @steemitbloggers

……

If you are a PASSIONATE foodie then why not take part
in my ongoing cooking challenge...


This challenge is open to EVERYONE
(Boys and girls, Young and old)
whether you consider yourself a professional,
novice or complete disaster in the kitchen!
You can scout for one of my latest announcements
by searching the "new" feed for the below tag

#whatscookingchallenge

……

Do you write positive, motivational or inspiring content?
Want it given a little more attention?
Then why not support...

header.jpg

@theluvbug is all about spreading the STEEMIT LOVE
with upvotes and resteems of
INSPIRING, MOTIVATIONAL & POSITIVE Steemit content.
Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

......

Header Image Credit

Sort:  

We have to respect what we have because, remember one thing there are many people who don't have what we have but still they are happy with what they have. So, less is more, because if we have more than what we need that will increase the greed and we will ignore the importance of things which we have. Thanks for sharing and wishing you an great day. Stay blessed. 🙂

Yeap I think everyone of us can relate to the fact that we often overlook gratitude and appreciation. It’s good to always keep these in mind and put into practice - even if it meant being conscious about it all the time. Difficult but like everything else, practice makes it easier. I’m currently doing a positivity experiment, where I’ll look at positive things (even the most minor ones) and be grateful about it. I’m documenting this process for 45 days (recommended number of days for this experiment; to train our brains to look at all positive angles no matter how bad your day turns out to be) :) @jaynie

LOL! Aren't kids great like that!

I know there was something else I planned for today's gratitude, but I'll be dipped if I can think of it! So instead, I'll take a cue from yours, and change it up a bit to say...

#10 - Today I am grateful for my mother. I know I've spent a great deal of my life driving her crazy in various ways, but she's always been there for me, and loved me, despite it all.

MOMS RULE :)

"8": i am grateful for not having bad habits like alcoholc, drug addiction etc.

Wow..... Excelent post mam

This is such a great initiative and what a lovely thing to be grateful for- motherhood. Wow, this makes me happy every day too. So I need to share my no.1 in this post or in that of the first post?

No. 1. Today, I am grateful for having a skill that allows me to work from home easily and earn a decent amount of income so I can spend enough time with my son and don't have to rush to the office even when I don't want to or when my little one is sick.

Wow, I think this one is great.
No. 1 -- I'm grateful for the new day that God has given me.

I love this idea and I love to spread some love and gratitude :)
So you mean to create 30 posts? And then on the 30th post tag you? I Just wanna make sure I understood it :)

Glad you like the idea @lovablesoul :) No you comment on these posts 30 times - everyone will obviously be on a different number because they started on different days/posts. Keep track of your comments somewhere in a word doc etc. and then when you have done 30, then create your own post and tag me :)

Ok got you! :) thank you

no worries :)

Whoa, 30 gratitude comment posts. It is going to be challenging :)
Well first off, I am grateful to be able to enjoy the chilling morning with good breakfast and writing my Steemit post.

Caught this in whaleshares :) - I'm grateful for cryptocurrency! Without it, I wouldn't have the good life that I do :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70