Gratitude Challenge Day61/62: Family

in #gratitudeday616 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians, greetings to y'all.

It's the 61th day of the gratitude challenge organized by a grateful soul @tojukaka.
it's seems it's coming to an end already. 😢

Today am grateful for Family.

family-importance-848x400.jpg
Image Source

Family is a group consisting of parents and children living together in a household

What does it mean to be thankful for your Family? A lot, I think.

Family plays an important role throughout the course of life.

Our family is a vital support network, one which provides us with all-important love, laughter, care, memories, sympathy and words of kindness.

Though I'm not at home, and this is making me miss my Family already, Guess what,
I'm from a family of 5children, I'm the only boy, some will say "daddy's boy, mummy's boy, they pay him so much attention" well I guess that's not true lol.

Having a family is like an unmerited favor from God, I must say
despite all our short comings, ups and downs God has always been there.

Okay steemians. let's call it a wrap

so now what are you greatful for? I would really love to know.

Tell us by joining the gratitude challenge organized by @tojukaka.

What is Gratitudeday?

Everyday is gratitude day.

Gratitudeday is all about being thankful for the things that are happening in your life. A lot of us go through life taking things for granted. The goal is to challenge you to make a blog post about something you are grateful for. It could be big or small. It doesn't matter. Little things matter. I'll be doing this for 62 days (62 is not a random number). It's not an endurance game, you can join in anytime you want and opt out anytime you want.

I'm jesse.

Thanks For Reading 💙💚💙💚💙.

Sort:  

@jesse12,Since you mentioned family, I will have to say I am Thankful for my brother, eventhough for the naughty guy he is still.

He has harassed me to the core and also supported me when I needed someone. He has bashed me when I irritated him, and also bashed people who used to hurt me. He is my guardian , my protector and has also shown me the way when I am in trouble.

One joke I would like to share with you. Once when I was a small kid he came to me and told me that "I was not born to my parents , they just bought me in a grocery shop" and little dumb me got so petrified , I started crying and held on to my Mom for like nearly two days....hahahha. It was only later I realized humans are not sold in a grocery store like dolls are :)

I am thankful for such incidents as these are the moments that you really remember and make our life.

Awnnnnn such an amazing one.... 😘

Wonderful post on gratitude bro. Family matters bro.

God bless ur ever-supportive family

#hope to join the gratitude Challenge soon

Looking at your calm face, one will know you're a daddy's boy or mummy's boy. Lol
Family is everything. There's always feeling of a sense of belonging when we are together as a family. Thank God for that.

I really have many things to express my sentiments of gratitude, I'll love to join this soon.
nice one @jesse12

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16