GRATITUDE DAY 59 ~ #TRACKOFTHEDAY

in #gratitudeday596 years ago (edited)

Hello beautiful people. Its another exciting day and I sure can't stop appreciating God for His goodness and mercies endures forever.

As we all know

Gratitudeday challenge is a daily challenge that encourages people to be grateful for little things and big things.

@tojukaka

IMG_20180703_165726_959.jpg
Source

Its day 59... Wow! Been a long time coming. Today, I'm grateful for my body system. Yesterday makes it 9 years since I was discharged from the hospital after undergoing an appendicitis operation.

It started on the 28th of June,2009 when I was admitted and was in the hospital for a whole week. Later, I was discharged on the 5th of July,2009.

Wow glory to God. Back then, the doctor confirmed I had ruptured appendix and could have bursted if the operation was done later than the time it was done. Maybe you wouldn't have known or heard anything about Oredebby.
All thanks to the Almighty God for saving my life.

And so my #trackoftheday would be Grateful by Hezekiah Walker

Lyrics

I am grateful for the things that You have done
Yes I am grateful for the victories we've won
I could go on and on and on about your works
Because I'm grateful, grateful so grateful just to praise You Lord

Flowing from my heart are the issues of my heart, is gratefulness
(Repeat)

Grateful, grateful, grateful, grateful
Grateful, grateful, grateful, grateful
Grateful, grateful, grateful
Gratefulness is flowing from my heart(9x)

Flowing from my heart
Are the issues of my heart,
is gratefulness

Oh yes yes mmmm god I could have been dead and gone
but you saw different
you decided you decided to save me save me save me
oh and I’m grateful oh and I’m grateful yeah
I could been down and out but you saved me lord
oh I love you lord from my heart I love you
for setting me free for washing me clean
oh for loving me lord oh

Flowing from my heart
Are the issues of my heart,
is gratefulness
Lyrics Source

Glory to God!

#Gratitudeday is on for 62 days. Even though we are moving closer to the end of it, Please get in the act too. You'll sure find out numerous reasons to be grateful.

Thanks so much for reading...
Till I come your way next time...
I remain your sugar lovey dovey @oredebby

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Oredebby from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63280.44
ETH 3253.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89