Gratitude Day challenge with @tojukaka Day 59/62 : World Cup

in #gratitudeday596 years ago

Hello steemian,

Today is day 59 of gratitude day challenge, organized by @tojukaka. I'm very exited about the challenge so far.

Today I decided to write something that is unique from all what I been writing about since the beginning of this gratitude day challenge.

Today I'm grateful about the ongoing World Cup in Russia. Football is my favorite sport and I have been following the world Cup very well. Today I had a really tight schedule that keeps me from watching quarter final draw between France and Uruguay.

The match goes in my favourite though, as France beats Uruguay 2-0. But the Brazil vs Belgium game is what I can't miss.

Belgium started the game with an excellent form having come back from behind to beats Japan at round of 16. They opened the score with a deflected effort from Vincent kompany hit farnadinho and slotted into the net.


source

There was a pressure from Brazil but it's the Belgium who still up the score with powerful Belgium striker take the ball from the middle of the field and takes up to four peoples before setting up Kelvin de bruyne who slot in a powerful shot pass Brazil gookeeper.


source


source

Brazil mount a serious pressure in the second half to try and close the score line but a consolation goal from Renato Augusto is not enough to save them.


source

I'm very happy to see Belgium wins the match tonight, because a lot of peoples have been saying that Brazil will beat them. Some people predict 3-0 but I'm happy about the results.

Today I'm grateful about the ongoing World Cup which is taking place in Russia.

Today is day 59 of gratitude day challenge, organized by @tojukaka. I'm very exited about the challenge so far.
If you want to participate in the challenge, what you need to do is to write a post about anything you are being grateful for or visit @tojukaka blog for more information. Thanks

Thank you so much for your time

I'm @ohakfarm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63212.56
ETH 3233.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88