Gratitude Day 46: Good Health

in #gratitudeday466 years ago (edited)

The day, Saturday came with a lot of pain. 😢

I was on bed the whole morning.

I couldn't eat, I lost my appetite and was reluctant to get off the bed.

I was writhing in pains.

I knew I had to get 💉drugs.

But then, it was raining heavily.

I couldn't go out to get drugs.

Thankfully, my Mom, being the superwoman she is, was able to get me some drugs which I took and slept off.

On waking up, I was a bit better.
IMG_20180614_181637.jpg

I could eat more and better than before.

And I got wondering, 🤔
Everyday, we're blessed with good health and we carry about our personal duties and life.

But we forget to acknowledge the source of our good health.

When you fall sick for a day, you will realize how much you've been enjoying good health.

Today, being the 46th day of @tojukaka's gratitude day challenge, I choose to be grateful for good health.

What are you grateful for?
Join @tojukaka and others to express gratitude for that which you're grateful for.

Remember, there's always something to be grateful for. Look within 🙄....

My name is Juliet Israel and I am grateful

Cheers ✌

Sort:  

Yeah ! Good health is first requirement 😇
Cheers !!

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

hey sir please saport me on steemit platform
https://steemit.com/mgsc/@vichar/-f8e3d3f51adb

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67895.92
ETH 3743.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64