GRATITUDE DAY 44 ~ TRACK OF THE DAY

in #gratitudeday446 years ago (edited)

Hello beautiful people. Its another exciting day and I sure can't stop appreciating God for His goodness and mercies endures forever.

As we all know

Gratitudeday challenge is a daily challenge that encourages people to be grateful for little things and big things.

@tojukaka

IMG_20180620_203546_489.jpgSource

Its day 44... Been a long time coming. Today I'm still grateful for my health. I'm taking pain to write this post because its compulsory.

Like I said yesterday, I've not feeling too well for a while now and still couldn't go to work today because the drugs and injections I'm taking are making me really dizzy, so I've been sleeping since morning and still presently on my bed.

I overheard the nurse telling my Dad that I might be taking drip😭
I really need you to pray for me guys, for sound and quick recovery. I'll really appreciate it.

Talking about being grateful, I'm grateful for life. Even though I'm weak, I'm grateful I'm alive. Many are dead and gone, but I'm still standing. Thank you Lord.

And so my #trackoftheday would be Mighty God by Joe Praize

Oh Lord...
My God...
Jesus

I’ll speak of you Glory,
I will show forth your beauty
If I dance it wont be enough,
If I shout it wont be enough (Repeat)

For you are the great and mighty King
You rule in every nation
On Christ the solid rock,
You are worthy to be praised
You are Alpha and Omega, I worship you today
In you I put my trust, You name I will extol

Heaven speaks of your glory
And the earth of your beauty
Your love is new every morning
And your faithfulness is ever sure (Repeat)

For you are the great and mighty God
So worthy to be praised
Your beautiful for all situation
You are the joy of the whole world (Repeat)

Yelele, Uyingwele [You are Holy],
Siyakudumisa [I worship You]
Hallelujah, Hallelujah

For you are the great and mighty God
So worthy to be praised
Your beautiful for all situation
You are the joy of the whole world (Repeat)

Jesus, Jesus my Lord, You are the joy of the world…
Lyrics Source

Glory to God!

#Gratitudeday is on for 62 days. Please get in the act if you haven't started. You'll sure find out numerous reasons to be grateful.

Thanks so much for reading...
Till I come your way next time...
I remain your sugar lovey dovey @oredebby

Sort:  

nice and informative thanks for sharing it with us

Try to be reading posts well before saying anything

For you are the great and mighty God
So worthy to be praised
Your beautiful for all situation
You are the joy of the whole world

Truly he deserves to be praise.
Good tune with great lyrics

Try to be reading posts well

Pele ooo....

Was there anything diagnose from the nurse?

I guess it's a result of accumulated stress leading to malaria, i will advice you to stay off both physical and mental stress for now in other to rest and relax better.

God is your strength and your healer. I wish you quick and better recovery.

Thanks so much Cuz

I'm happy that even all through the pains of your illness you were still able to make a post... I pray for your healing
Take care

Thanks so much dear

Kai, you made me remember that song, I got go grab my earpiece.

Try to take time to read posts well next time. Thanks for commenting

I already know you're sick and getting better, am referring to the #trackoftheday.

Take am easy o.

Dear friend, we are sad that you have been away for a while. Sorry for ur pains. ! Get well soon!

images.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60893.95
ETH 2351.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54