GRATITUDE DAY 40 ~ #TRACKOFTHEDAY

in #gratitudeday406 years ago (edited)

Hello beautiful people. Its another exciting day and I sure can't stop appreciating God for His goodness and mercies endures forever.

As we all know

Gratitudeday challenge is a daily challenge that encourages people to be grateful for little things and big things.

@tojukaka

IMG_20180615_180701_393.jpg
Source

Its the 40th day! Wow... Been a long time coming. Today I am grateful for fellowship. Today is Sunday and I loved every bit of the service even though I didn't stay till the end of the service.
I haven't been feeling too well for about 4 days now but I didn't take any medication. Today, it came heavily and I wasn't feeling well at all in church, But I had people who came around to assist me and took me home. Even people I didn't expect prayed for me and I'm so grateful to God.

I got home, ate, used malaria drugs and rested for a while. I'm grateful that I feel better now, at least to make a post and I know i'll be getting better very soon. I bless God.

And so my #trackoftheday would be Mighty God by Joe Praize

Oh Lord...
My God...
Jesus

I’ll speak of you Glory,
I will show forth your beauty
If I dance it wont be enough,
If I shout it wont be enough (Repeat)

For you are the great and mighty King
You rule in every nation
On Christ the solid rock,
You are worthy to be praised
You are Alpha and Omega, I worship you today
In you I put my trust, You name I will extol

Heaven speaks of your glory
And the earth of your beauty
Your love is new every morning
And your faithfulness is ever sure (Repeat)

For you are the great and mighty God
So worthy to be praised
Your beautiful for all situation
You are the joy of the whole world (Repeat)

Yelele, Uyingwele [You are Holy],
Siyakudumisa [I worship You]
Hallelujah, Hallelujah

For you are the great and mighty God
So worthy to be praised
Your beautiful for all situation
You are the joy of the whole world (Repeat)

Jesus, Jesus my Lord, You are the joy of the world…
Lyrics Source

Glory to God!

#Gratitudeday is on for 62 days. Please get in the act if you haven't started. You'll sure find out numerous reasons to be grateful.

Thanks so much for reading...
Till I come your way next time...
I remain your sugar lovey dovey @oredebby

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Great song, always a clasic to put you in the mood to be grateful and just praise God.

God is beautiful for all situation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54357.85
ETH 2282.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31