Gratitude Day challenge : Day 40/62 Sunday/ Father's Day

in #gratitudeday406 years ago

Hello steemians,

Today is day 40 of gratitude day challenge, organized by @tojukaka. I'm very exited about the challenge so far.

Gratitude is the quality of being thankful, readiness to show appreciation for what you receive and the returned of kindness.

A big thanks to @tojukaka for this gratitude day challenge

Father-Day-Photos-2018-e1529016268598.jpg

Today I'm very grateful about Sunday and at the same time I'm grateful to our fathers

Sunday is a special day, it's the only day we regards to as a rest day out of the 7 days in a week. If you have the opportunity to be in a community or city where christian is dominated. You will be amazed by how people treat this special day.

One of things I like about Sunday is worshiping. Sunday is our own Sabbath day. It's the only day separated aside to serve our most high God. Worshipping in the presence of God every Sunday is like re-energized. I enjoyed it so much.

Today's Sunday service is a great one, as we celebrated our fathers today. In a Baptist Church settings, we usually celebrate those special day such as the Mother's Day, Father's Day and Children's Day.

Anyone can be a father, but it takes someone special to be a dad, and that's why I call you dad, because you are so special to me. You taught me the game and you taught me how to play it right.

Wade Boggs

Fathers-Day-HQ-Images-2018-e1529016392216.jpg

It was fantastic appreciating the effort of our fathers. They have done excellently by giving us a good legacy. Happy Father's Day to all the fathers out there. If you are not a father yet, don't forget to be one..... Laugh

Today, I would have liked to spend the whole day with my dad as to show my gratitude for his work over my life. Hmmmmmm!! But he is late and that's the sad story about it.

Today I'm very grateful for today's service, celebrating Father's Day and enjoying a perfect Sunday.

Happy Father's Day to you all

Thanks to you all for your time and love

Ohakfarm

Sort:  

This post has received a 2.04 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @ohakfarm.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22