Gratitude challenge Day 39/62 : Consistency

in #gratitudeday396 years ago

Hello steemians,

Today is thirty-ninth day of gratitude day challenge, which is organized by @tojukaka. I'm very excited about the challenge so far, if you wish to participate in the challenge, click here

Today's gratitude : consistency

Consistency is the quality of achieving a level of performance which does not vary greatly in quality over time.

bridge-2892681__340.jpg

There are a lot of things we are very good at, but to do it consistently required a lot of work and dedication. There is talent, no doubt about that and that's the ability to understand and do that thing you are doing perfectly. But doing the same thing you are doing, at the same rate or level you have been doing it is what is refers to been consistent.

Today I was little bit ill, I have treating malaria since three days ago, but today it get to worsen. I really don't like going to the hospital, not because of anything but I don't like to be admitted.

Dew to sickness, I have failed to do so many things which I usually do everyday. Though I managed to go m to the farm but I can't do anything, I just sleep under one tree.

But what really baffled me is that, I didn't have the opportunity to do anything on steemit since morning. No post, no comment, I didn't do anything. I don't feel good about the situation but I just can't imagine a day without steemit.

overcoming-1697546__340.jpg

I remembered a gratitude challenge and so many other things I should have done, then I started feel unsatisfied.

As im writing this post, I'm not feeling much okay, but I'm happy for the grace to make a mark on steemit today as I always do.

stock-photo-don-t-quit-do-it-conceptual-image-with-a-man-scrubbing-through-letters-in-the-words-don-t-quit-189715886.jpg

I know after successfully posting this post, I will feel a little bit satisfied and will ease the pain of Nigeria loosing to Croatia. That game makes everything worse.

Thanks to @tojukaka for the opportunity to participate in this ongoing challenge of gratitude day.

Picture source

Thanks you all for your time and love

Ohakfarm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65142.09
ETH 3205.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57