Gratitude Challenge: Day Thirty-Seven

in #gratitudeday376 years ago

Today was hectic,spend six hours on the road. I am glad I am not a full time worker.
The noise,crowd,traffic and dust was something else.

hand-226358__480.jpg

pixabay

Lagos is really filled with so many people. I had to hold my breath in midst of persons and while in the bus. Different sweat smells oops!

I used the overhead bridge to cross to the other side. The drivers were in a hurry and I didn't want to attempt crossing the roads. Walking on bridge,I held my breath. I feel phobic especially when I was at the middle of bridge. It was a relief,when I came down from it.

Two men were looking suspicious and saying different things to me. I just left their sight,don't want to be robbed.

I came back and had a cool bath. I am so exhausted. It's been a long day.

People who work in this city from morning to dusk are strong hearted.
Steemians who work in lagos everyday and create time to steem are really trying.
This is the land of hustling.

I am grateful for today,for my going out and coming in. For good health,food,
shelter,protection,clothing,air,sunshine,
sleep,rain and laughter.

Dear Lord, I am grateful for everything.

Sort:  

Thank God! As humans, we experience each day differently and the difference we make and the joy in our heart at the end of each day is determined by our positive mindset and thoughts. Greater blessings shall locate you! Amen!!

Each day comes with its ups and downs. A positive mindset is needed to look at the brighter side of life and savour the happy moments.
Amen o and you too.

Very true!!

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80