GRATITUDE DAY 32 ~ #TRACKOFTHEDAY

in #gratitudeday326 years ago (edited)

Hello beautiful people. Its another exciting day and I sure can't stop appreciating God for His goodness and mercies endures forever.

As we all know

Gratitudeday challenge is a daily challenge that encourages people to be grateful for little things and big things.

@tojukaka
IMG_20180606_125047_329.jpg
Source

Yesterday, I went to Ibadan for a mini steem meet-up and I travelled from another town to Ibadan. I'm back home now and I'm grateful for a very safe journey. I slept almost throughout the journey because I was so tired. All thanks to God for journey mercies.IMG_20180608_190742.jpg
I still can't get over yesterdays fun. #smiles

And so my #trackoftheday would be
Dansaki by Lara George

Lyrics

I'm acknowledging you for who you are
For what you've done In my life
Oh i'm, i'm acknowledging you for who you are Dansaki re Dansaki re baba

I'm acknowledging you for who you are
For what you've done
In my life Oh i'm, i'm acknowledging you for who you are

Dansaki re
Dansaki re baba Eh

In my life, you are the miracle worker
You are king of kings
You are the way maker…oh yea
In my life, you are the prince of peace

Dansaki re
Dansaki re baba

I'm acknowledging you for who you are
For what you've done In my life
Oh i'm, i'm acknowledging you for who you are

Dansaki re o
Dansaki re baba

Ti mo ba fijo si Mo dansaki re
So when i start a dance, I dansaki re
Ti mo ba fijo si Mo dansaki re

Dansaki re
Dansaki re baba

I'm acknowledging you for who you are For what you've done In my life
Oh i'm, i'm acknowledging you for who you are

Dansaki re o
Dansaki re ye

I'm acknowledging you for who you are
For what you've done In my life
Oh i'm, i'm acknowledging you for who you are Dansaki re o Dansaki re baba

Eh yi ye o Baba o o baba Baba o o Baba o o baba Baba o o Baba o o baba Baba o o Baba o o baba Eh yi

Even in my heart Even in my home
Jehovah be lifted in my life today
Even in my heart Even in my home
Jehovah be lifted in my life today

Even in my heart Even in my home
Jehovah be lifted in my life today
Eh yi Baba o o o baba Baba o o o Baba o o o baba Baba mi o o o Baba o o o baba Baba o o o Baba o o o baba

Eh Oba yoni yoni…baba Oba gbani gbani….baba Oba to n toju eni….baba Afuni ma si regun….baba Oba awi mayehun….baba
Eleti gbo story mi….baba Mi o le lomiran….baba Aribiti rabata….baba Arabata ribiti….baba Iwo ni n o sin titi….baba Jesu…baba o o o baba Oloruko pao pao pao pao pao bi ibon Esu ma ti pofo…baba o o o baba
Nitori olorun Olorun awon olorun…baba o o o baba Baba baba baba Baba baba baba
Dansaki Re
Lyrics Source

Glory to God!

#Gratitudeday is on for 62 days. Please get in the act if you haven't started. You'll sure find out numerous reasons to be grateful to God.

IMG_20180531_113015_540.jpg

Don't forget to Vote for witness @teamsteem

Thanks so much for reading...
Till I come your way next time...
I remain your sugar lovey dovey @oredebby

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Excellent work GOD keep blessing you enormously so that most continue to reach many more hearts, my best wishes for you

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Wow. Yeah i saw you at @olawalium's post. Wish i was around to see you. Well good to have you around and i sure hope we'll see some day. Thanks to God for Journey mercies. What a Great thing to know that the #steemit platform is really connecting people to have such a strong bond.

Beautiful lyrics. You are beautiful. You are a miracle worker. Sometimes it is not easy being grateful. We should humble ourselves to be able to be grateful.

Congratulations @oredebby! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69