GRATITUDE DAY: GRATEFUL FOR THE LOVE IN COMMUNITIES I BELONG

in #gratitudeday306 years ago (edited)

When I first joined Steemit, I had the belief I could do everything all by myself. All I did was just post and expect miracle on my articles. I got lucky for a while but my mindset changed when my articles started suffering. I asked myself what I was doing wrong yet I couldn't answer. Then I had a chat with a friend on Whatsapp and he introduced me to discord, he told me that was the beginning of his breakthrough here.

I reluctantly downloaded and registered on discord. The first channel I joined was @airhawk-project. Which I never participated until two months ago and that was the beginning of a new phase for me.

IMG_20180609_134454_445.JPG

@airhawk-project opened my eyes to see the huge benefits of being in the right community(ies), I was able to relate, interact and overcome shyness. I am eternally grateful for the wonderful people I have met via the channel: @samest, @segunreus, @zizymena, @ifeoluwa88, @itoroarchibong, @afolwalex, @warpedpoetic, @scarletmedia, @t-flames, @aksapphires, @emekacollins, @emekasegun, @diamondrich, @vickyrich, @midesignature, @sparkleberry, @onos, @finiteclothings, @uche-nna, @preciousimo, @prettyjules158, @Stevenson7 and many more. You have all inspired, motivated and made me better on discord, Steemit and real life.

20180519_200639.gif

1.png

Benefits of Being in the Right Community

  1. You get motivated: I have discovered I get motivated with the people around me in the communities I belong. During curation shows or post shout-out, I read different posts from others and draw strength from them. Also, the moderators tend to encourage, advice and inspire you to be better.

  2. You get educated and informed: Thousands of posts come up on Steemit with diverse tags used, it is impossible to get all the right information. With the right channel, you get educated by moderators who share vital information and tips with the group. This is why I appreciate @samest and @seyiodus the most for their selfless efforts to educate people on their server.

  3. You have a voice: Your voice is heard the most when you belong to a discord channel. Most Steemians have gained recognition by their contribution on discord before getting recognition on their posts. A right channel give you the medium to express yourself the way you want.

  4. You meet important people and gain friendship: This is one of the important benefits of being on the right channel. You tend to meet people important to your ministry on Steemit, friends that look out for you and eventually become family. I have seen relationships borne out of discord channel. Another aspect of this is meeting different people from all over the world. I have met people from Indonesia, Philippines, Ghana, USA and all over the world.

I know there are many more benefits but I will stop here. Discord is vital for a successful journey on Steemit. Apart from Steemit, you have the opportunity to be introduced to other platforms such as Ezira, Whaleshares, Smoke etc and other tokens such as bts, steemhouse and many more.

I say a big Thank You to @bigwaves for the opportunity to be an ambassador (curator) for the great project. @fisteganos, @ehiboss, @ogoowinner and @destinysaid are doing a great job already. Be a part by reading this and join our discord channel here.

bigwaves-banner (1).pngSource


I won hail my people for @naijapidgin wey allow me and my discord queen, @itoroarchibong, to dey host variety and quiz night for their ogbonge channel every Sunday by 6pm.

Who would have ever thought a shy guy like me would ever be a host on a live show? Join us on our discord server to know more about our activities.
1.png

I am grateful to @tojukaka for this opportunity to be a part of his 62 days of gratitude. I was part of the hot seat show on @naijapidgin and was inspired by your story and journey.

A special gratitude goes to Mr. Dragon, @neoxian for his wonderful city on discord. He has blessed me many times and other Steemians with his numerous giveaways.


Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

We die here bro! Weldone !

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Much love brother ♥

We die here.

I hail bros

Na me hail pass.

This is amazing sweety
Much love

Congratulations @imbigdee: this post has been upvoted by @minnowhelpme!!
This is a free upvote bot, part of the project called @steemrepo , made for you by the witness @yanosh01.
Thanks for being here!!

Its an honour meeting you too Daddy Tobi...You are loved

This post received an upvote from #airhawk-project as a result of presentation and review on airhawk discord server during Shout-out Your Post Curation Show on Monday Night.

Invite your friends via this link https://discord.gg/RwCCUNJ tag: airhawk-project

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67130.22
ETH 3466.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73