Gratitude Day 27/62: The God Factor : Sing Praise, To the Lord

in #gratitudeday276 years ago

TMPDOODLE1528120217302.jpg

The whole congregation knows them as the salt of the church, they shared the same power with the priest on the Altar to an extent, there songs can make a man dance away his sorrow, they can also make a human break down before the throne of grace asking for mercy with tears in his eyes.
IMG-20171218-WA0024.jpg
The highest command in heaven was once given to the head of the host of God's choir: Lucifer, pride brought him down, a part of the body of Christ that gets easily besieged with demonic affliction of lust, immorality, pride. Those who worship God must worship him in spirit and in truth, everytime this part of the body of Christ is to edify the identity of Christ, Christ, the hope of eternal glory.

Today am grateful to be among those who sings unto God's glory in his house, it's a great honour to be available in partaking of Christ body, am thankful to God for the high pitch tenor voice he gave me, am blessed by it, it makes me stand out, am also thankful for choristers all over the world and musicians who consecrate themselves whole heatedly to God's work : Don Moen, Hillsong, Abraham Labore, Chris Devlan, The voice of the Cross, Accapela groups and many more.

How to Participate in #GratitudeDay Challenge

Upvote my #gratitudeday post
Resteem my #gratitudeday post(not compulsory)
Write a post about anything you are grateful for.
Use the tag #gratitudeday27

Sort:  

I love Don Moen. I grew up listening to his songs, and in spite of the new Christian music, sometimes I still play his albums in my car. It brings back memories of me as a child and getting intimate with God in my worship. So I am grateful to my father because he had the most influence in me for knowing who Jesus Christ is and how important it is to have a relationship with the Heavenly Father.

DQmNMLmDwdMo1HjQsV2upnexzxHNakKKEu6L432j3CRUbw9.gif

Thank you for using RESTEEM FOR CHARITY. Your post has been Resteemed + 74% Upvote.

Send 0.1 SBD to @giving-girl to support the feeding of street children. In return we Resteem and Upvote your post. Use your post Url as Memo.

Sing praise to his name. Join the heavenly choir and sing holy holy holy is lord God almighty.

I used to sing with a 36 voice choir. Sometimes it seemed like we were going to leave the ground!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69156.99
ETH 3771.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44