Ulog post: Gratitude Day 25of 62. Grateful for an awesome day

in #gratitudeday256 years ago (edited)

images (9).jpeg
[source]
I first of all want to express how grateful i am for this gratitude day challenge birthed by @tojukaka. Its indeed an awesome initiative that's been of great spur for me to keep having something to post everyday.

I also am grateful for the steemit giant @surpassinggoogle who happens to also be the initiator of #ulog. His idea of having something to post daily combined with the #gratitudeday challenge post indeed is a great combo for daily posts and it's been truly great.
My typical weekend
Started out on a great note today. I don't think i can say i have got weekends because my weekends are usually filled with church activities. While washing my car in the morning, just about as i was rounding up, rain started drizzling. I couldn't but just laugh at myself instead of getting upset over what i cannot change. Its was annoying though 'cos it meant the car had a higher tendency of getting dirty easily.

I headed of to church, while on my way, i saw broken car mirrors on the express road. I couldn't but give gratitude to God. Accidents doesn't only happen in long journeys but also in seemingly short ones.

Got to church in good time for choir rehearsals, just few minutes after 10am. It was an interesting rehearsals i must confess. I am just grateful for the creative music mind our Music Director has. He is just good with composing songs in a dynamic way.

Funny Vendors
After church i needed to get a gadget for the house, i went with one of my choir members. I actually had a good idea of the price of what wanted to buy. On getting there, he inflated the price to twice the price. I just laughed and told him my own price, and i ended up even buying at a lower price than what i bargained for.

Gratitude
I am grateful for the heart of service to give and the great choir team i have got. They just make serving God exciting.

I am grateful for financial provision and a good bargaining power to be able to get that important gadget for the house.

I am grateful for safety in all the short journeys that we feel its nothing, yet several people go on shorter journeys and end up in a terrible accident and probably die.

I am just grateful.

What is Gratitudeday?

Gratitude day is all about being thankful for the things that are happening in your life. Birthed by @tojukaka. According to him: "A lot of us go through life taking things for granted. The goal is to challenge you to make a blog post about something you are grateful for. It could be big or small. It doesn't matter. Little things matter. I'll be doing this for 62 days (62 is not a random number). It's not an endurance game, you can join in anytime you want and opt out anytime you want."

How to Participate in #GratitudeDay Challenge
Upvote his #gratitudeday post
Resteem his #gratitudeday post(not compulsory)
Write a post about anything you are grateful for.
Use the tag #gratitudeday

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79