GRATITUDE DAY 22/62: THANK GOD FOR MY FRIENDS,THOUGH I REALLY MISSED THEM

They say "20children cannot play for 20years". I never understands the meaning then until we left and seperated before the word came to my mind again and I can understand better.

FB_IMG_15271590491054891.jpg

The one in the middle was our junior then in school where we did our N.C.E(National Certificate in Education) I and the other lady graduated in 2015,while the one in the middle graduated in 2016.

We were best of friends in school,shared the same thing, live in the same hostel. We sometimes rotate who is going to sleep in each room everyday. This was how we were doing till other students got to be noticing us and even envying us.

I and the Lady in the middle were friends at first. People took us to be siblings because of the way we are together. We played together. She loves talking to me because she sees me as somebody who doesn't disclose someone else matter to another person.

Truly,whatever you tell me to do,I will do. I don't associate myself with anyhow person. I do things my way and wouldn't allow another to near me. Not until she came to join us in the hostel,I like her for something. She took time in studying me before she can come near me.

And ever since,we've been friends,she never regret it and same also with me. Sometimes when we both leave for lectures,whoever comes first will cook for the other to come. I like her for that. She will make sure there is food even if I don't have cash on me,she would go and borrow.

If I am angry with someone,she will be the one they will call to come and talk to me and I will answer. She prefer telling me about her personal life with me than telling other person.

Not long after our friendship,that the other lady came in and saw how we behave and said she would like to join us which we accepted and we all continued like that till we graduated.

Even when I graduated,I still stay more time in school just to keep her company. We would sit down and start talking about life. Talking about our future husbands and the number of kids we would have.

FB_IMG_15275986562115894.jpg

This was when we stroll out to see the big river stationed at our school. The river is so big that we are not allowed to go there without the permission from school authority. There is a mermaid there who wouldn't like students coming to play or snap pictures. Every picture we took there got wiped off even before we got back to our hostel. We took this at the Faculty of Arts and Social sciences department.

FB_IMG_15271590613438493.jpg

This picture was when one of us was marking her birthday and we were told to put on a pink dress just to celebrate with her.

But do you one thing? My two friends are now married with one kid each.

This is one of them and her kid

FB_IMG_15275988335979738.jpg

The other lady with her kid too

FB_IMG_15276337560928970.jpg

AM JUST GRATEFUL TO GOD FOR THEM AND KEEPING THEM THROUGH THEIR LABOUR PERIOD

Thanks for reading my post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70782.07
ETH 3815.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44