Gratitude Challenge with tojukaka-day22: Redemption from Wardrobe Malfunction

in #gratitudeday226 years ago

Have you ever felt embarrassed because some of your sensitive parts were showing?
That's what happened to me this morning.

885206_L.jpg
Being late for an appointment, I rushed out of the house to be able to meet up with earpiece plugged in to my ears. I was listening to the song 24 by BOJ featuring Ajebutter 22. The major reason I always listen to the song on repeat is that film 24 hours by Jack Bauer (Kiefer Sutherland). In fact that's my best series ever. I can recommend the film to anyone anyday, can even watch it without blinking for 24 hours.
2243465_L.jpg
When I got to the junction, I called on a commercial motorcyclist, then tried climbing and my trouser gave way. It tore to almost half, my boxers exposed. The embarrassment I felt was immeasurable, had to take another bike back home because I couldn't walk. Thank God for my wife that encouraged me not to be too ashamed and just climb another motorcycle.

That now made me remember those numerous embarrassing moments that God gave me courage to overcome.

So because of this, I'm just saying thank you to God for always encouraging and supporting me in all my adversities and for always giving me victory over them. I'm eternally grateful Lord

795295_L.jpg

@tojukaka has started something great, #gratitudeday for 62 days, this is my post for day 22.

You too can participate in this #gratitudeday challenge by clicking here

Thanks for reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70453.17
ETH 3808.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51