Gratitude Day 21: The Journey To Lagos

It is not of him that willeth, nor of him that runneth…..but of God that showeth mercy.

So yesterday, I set out to leave Warri back home, to Lagos. I couldn’t bear to stay one more day in that town that ripped me off my phone and had me injured.

image.png
Image Source

I had already called my Mom with someone’s phone that I was returning home and I was already at the park.

I got into the Bus and slept off almost immediately the Bus took off.

I don’t know if it’s the drugs that make me dizzy but I sleep more now.

Thankfully, the journey was a smooth one as I slept all through.

The driver stopped at some point to allow us go use the convenience or get something to fill our hungry stomach.

I have bruises all over my face so I decided to stay in the bus instead of showing my scar to the world but the driver would have none of that.

He insisted I alighted as he would be shutting the doors so I had to come down and what I had been trying to avoid happened.

“What happened to you?” “What happened to you?” Some certain concerned good citizens asked to which I replied with my dreadful story.
The driver also asked same and sympathized with me after hearing my story.

After about 10 minutes, we got back on the bus and we took off immediately. It was getting late and I was getting worried. I knew my parents would be disturbed and there was no way I could reach them.
All I could pray and wish for was safety.

Safety is of the Lord’s.

At about 8 PM, I arrived home safely without any mishap on the way.

Today is Day 21 of @tojukaka’s gratitude Day Challenge and I choose to be grateful for the safe journey back home to Lagos.

What are you grateful for?
Join @tojukaka and others to express gratitude for that which you’re grateful for.

Remember, there’s always something to be grateful for. Look within.
My name is Juliet Israel and I am grateful…..
Cheers….

Sort:  

It's good to be grateful.
Though you didn't let your readers know what happen to your face. Other times, when you are travelling without your phone, you can easily borrow from someone aboard to call your family to save them from being unnecessarily apprehensive.

Yeah, you're right
I actually did that twice but it felt like I was disturbing the guy who later alighted before me

About my face, if you check my previous posts, you'll understand what happened to my face dera.

Thanks for stopping by

Congratulations!,@julietisrael Your post has been upvoted by @reachout


Our goal is to support Minnows on Steemit.

Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn



Major Upvote Sponsor : @bleepcoin

SP Donation by @rufans & @solomon507


Join Our Trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=reachout

Thank God for a safe trip @julietisrael. Safety is truely of the Lord.

Thank God for the safe journey back home. Home is truly the best

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66466.45
ETH 3595.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90