Gratitude Day 19: I would Have Been Dead

in #gratitudeday196 years ago (edited)

image.png
Image Source

Today happens to be one of the most fearful day in my life.
I would have been dead by now.

But I'm grateful that I'm not.

I'm grateful that I am still alive to see this day and definitely days after.

I was pointed a gun at in the head, beaten by armed robbers and pushed out of a moving tricycle but I am still alive to see this day.

Detailed post coming soon.....

For now, I am grateful to be alive today. It was only by the grace of God that I am still alive today.

Today, being the 19th Day of the gratitude day challenge, I choose to be grateful for life.

Sort:  

Wow,
that must have been a terrifying thing to have happen.
They say, what doesn't kill you makes you stronger,
let this experience, as awful as it was give you strength.
You faced death, there is nothing scarier than that.
Everything else that may come your way in this life,
will be a walk in the park.

I wish you all the best :-)

Wow
Thank you very much for this word of encouragement

It really means a lot

God is on your side even if the bad guys want to hurt you and yet you survived such a terrible event and hopefully you are far from calamity and live in peace with your family

He sure is on my side and I am so grateful to God for that

So sorry about what happened dear, i hope you are not injured?

I got injured o dear
But it is well

When God is on your side, harm won't come your way. he watches over His own you know. I will be looking forward to seeing that your post. Thank God for you!

Exactly dear
I should make it soon @penauthor

Thanks so much for stopping by

Im grateful that your life was spared dear.
Thanks to God Almighty

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69344.89
ETH 3347.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74