Gratitude Day 19- Power up - SteemitsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #gratitudeday196 years ago (edited)

Start up companies require long-term capital commitment. Those who invest their money in a startup
expect to wait years before they can sell their shares and realize their profits. Without long-term
commitment, a startup seeking to raise additional capital through the sale of additional shares would be
competing with existing shareholders looking to exit. Savvy investors want their capital contributions to
grow the company, but growth cannot happen if the new capital is given away to those looking to exit.

From the [Steem whitepaper]
(https://steem.io/SteemWhitePaper.pdf)
image
source
As I resume to work this morning, a thought came to my mind as a bussiness man, an investor, I've ran two start-ups, running farms presently and I've come to know the importance of having a long-term investment, it helps companies to survive economic storm, on Steemit these system is called Steem - Power : Powering Up.

unnamed (2).gif
source

I know I haven't think this through enough but you know what , if I think it through I'll change my mind, so just do it my heart says, if Steemit has paid my bills, I think he deserves to be invested into and shouldn't be seen as a get rich quick scheme or a get-in get-out,pump and dump thing.

Am already seeing a future on Steemit, here a life time achievement has been fulfilled, dreams are sharpened here, skills are acquired, influence and friends are made, life is changed, all thanks to one man dream of rewarding creative content like never before.

unnamed (1).gif
source

Like I said earlier, am yet to fully understand the disadvantages of doing this but I'll experiment it, we learn things everyday right?.
For your info this act of powering up will take a whole week, I mean a while week of powering up all my post.
Let's do this.

This is my little gratitude to @ned and @dan.
Am also grateful to project that have been there for me all this while.
#steemjet
#steemnaira
#i-rise
#reachout
#steemstem
#steemng
#stemng
#wafrica

Thanks.

.

.

How to Participate in #GratitudeDay Challenge

.

.

.

QmVpU1DEDeAhYQMch6azkeSYMSXf8SvsXQVbK98QqHmzQw.gif

  • Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him here and type in "steemgigs" in the first search box.
  • If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, on that same page type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
  • Support his other brainchild projects like #untalented, #steemgigs, #teardrops, #steemsecrets and #ulogs. Thank you!
Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64657.99
ETH 3153.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59