GRATITUDE DAY 18 ~ #TRACKOFTHEDAY

in #gratitudeday186 years ago (edited)

Hello beautiful people. Its another exciting day and I sure can't stop appreciating God for His goodness and mercies endures forever.

As we all know

Gratitudeday challenge is a daily challenge that encourages people to be grateful for little things and big things.

@tojukaka

IMG_20180525_100948_742.jpg
Source

Many nights have come and gone and the enemy never stops raising his ugly head but God has always been raising standards against him on my behalf. Today I am grateful to God for fighting my battles for me.
If God had allowed the enemy over me, there is nothing I would have done. I would have been completely lost and hopeless. But I am grateful He didn't leave me alone.

And so my #trackoftheday by @jaynie today will be:
Onye by Frank Edwards

Lyrics
If you had allowed

The enemy to strike me down

Onye Kam nga akoro

Onye Kam nga akoro

If you had allowed

Shame all over me

Onye Kam nga akoro

Onye Kam nga akoro

Agam ebuli gi elu ooo

Agam ebuli gi elu ooo (x2)

Verse 2

Well it’s been many years and months

But you never fail

You never change

If you never died

For Me On calvary

Onye Kam nga akoro

Onye Kam nga akoro

And if you had allowed

My life to waste away

Onye Kam nga akoro

Whom do I run to

You’ve been good to me

All the time

In the rain and Summer time

Even in the darkest hour

You’ve always been there

The life you gave to me

That I’m giving it back to you

So do what you want With it

Do what you want With it

Agam ebuli gi elu ooo

Agam ebuli gi elu ooo

Papa… Papa (x2)
Lyrics Source

Glory to God!

#Gratitudeday is on for 62 days. Please get in the act if you haven't started. You'll sure find out numerous reasons to be grateful to God.

Thanks so much for reading...
Till I come your way next time...
I remain your sugar lovey dovey @oredebby

Sort:  

Being grateful for the little things keeps us humble and ready to receive the big gifts. Lovely post @oredebby

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69067.71
ETH 3754.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72