Gratitude Day 16: Grateful for A Smooth Journey.

I woke up this morning prepared for the journey ahead.

I was to be at Warri for the @steemcamp precamp audition.

IMG-20180522-WA0002.jpg

I had packed my things and from my calculations, should be at Warri at least by 2 PM.

I got to the Bus Park, paid for a ticket 🎫 and took a sitting position at a convenient position.

Before long, it was time to move and prayers were said as the journey from Lagos to Warri commenced.

I was having some aches so I slept off immediately the bus hit the road only to be awoken by the heat in the bus.

We had not even left Lagos when the bus broke down.

IMG_20180524_122604.jpg

It was said that the engine "knocked", and as such, they had to go back to the park to get a new bus to convey us down to Warri.

For one, we were glad that we were still within Lagos so they could easily swap buses.

But on the other hand, it poses a delay for me.

IMG_20180524_122548.jpg

We waited for over an hour, probably even two....considering the rate of traffic in Lagos....

After what seemed like ages, a new bus finally arrived and they were saddled with the responsibility of transferring bags to the other bus which was another long wait.

Finally, they were done and the bus took off.

As soon as we got to "Ore", the new bus broke down.

The devil is a liar 😈

Thankfully, it was something they could easily fix which they did in minutes and the bus took off again.

Soon enough, we were at Warri.

Today, being the 16th Day of @tojukaka's Gratitude Day Challenge, I choose to be grateful for a successful transmission in my journey.

Sort:  

Excellent post!

The devil is really a liar oo..
Thank God for your journey been a safe one.

I wish I had this opportunity to travel to for meet ups..
Mainwhile go make us proud girl.

Thank God for journey mercy

Yaay
Steemcamp
You are going👍

It's good to be grateful.

Thank God for journey mercies dear

We'll be cheering you from over here

And yeah, the devil is a liar.

The devil is truly a lier @julietisrael. Congratulations on your transmission to warri. My main town.

Did you just say you got to "Ore" in Ondo state? You should have called me now, make I come pick you up.

Congratulations!,@julietisrael Your post has been upvoted by @reachout


Our goal is to support Minnows on Steemit.

Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn



Major Upvote Sponsor : @bleepcoin

SP Donation by @rufans & @solomon507


Join Our Trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=reachout

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62864.56
ETH 2538.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93