Gratitude Day 15 of 62: Grateful for Journey Mercy.

in #gratitudeday156 years ago

Its #gratitudeday15 already and its getting more interesting as the day go by. This is because i am paying attention to every detail of both my daily activities and past events that deserves to be grateful for. Most times we live our daily lives and tend to forget that there is a God WHO is working behind the scene to even save and deliver us from all sort of dangers that we are even unaware of. For this alone i am most grateful, because if God should decide to slumber for a second, i can not fathom what danger would have befallen me. HE is indeed ever faithful to and i cannot but be grateful for HiS unfailing hand of Love and Protection.
download.jpg
[source]

For this day, i want to be grateful for the life of my friend Tobi. He called me the Two days ago to help pick up his wife and kid from school home the next day because he had to go on a journey to Lagos, Nigeria. Of cause i told him its settled because he is such a good friend and we are always of help to each other when the need arises. Well, his wife was to meet up with me in her daughter's school which happen's to be my son's school too. Despite the rain, she made it, and we hit the road on our way home. The Traffic was so heavy, it was out of this world, the TWO kids in the car were becoming cranky but we kept calming them. My friend called his wife shortly, that just when he was about getting to ibadan, Nigeria, his car had fault. I am just grateful, it was not something serious, though it would have been if the other passing vehicles had not called his attention to what was happening. He is fine and the car has been towed to the Mechanic workshop.

Just as we kept going, i felt my rear tyre got punctured, but because of how rowdy the road was, i did not have the chance to park and check it. After i dropped my friends wife, i drove home with my son as careful as possible since i didn't know what damage was done to my tyre. We got home safely, though a bit late, and i went to the tyre immediately and discovered that the tyre was indeed punctured and was deflating bit by bit. I am most grateful it didn't totally go down while still on the road, it would have been a terrible experience with the kids in the car and my friend's wife.
IMG_20180523_134618[1].jpg
(my phone)

On getting to change the tyre this morning, i got to know the extent of the damage done to the tyre. I had to resort to getting a new one, after i got to the office with that small spare tyre. Though i didn't really have enough cash on me. But i am grateful for provision, God's Grace was sufficient and i was not put to shame.

I indeed owe my Gratitude to God who always works behind the scene to keep US safe.

Sort:  

Thank God for everything 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62912.13
ETH 2544.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84