Gratitude Day 15: Grateful For Light

in #gratitudeday156 years ago (edited)

image.png

So it was past midnight yesterday and I got up to answer nature's call.

But alas, there was no light and I ended up hitting my foot against something.

I'm night blind.

So I always love to have my phone or a 🔦 torchlight around me when I sleep but last night was different.

I was cold so I slept off without my phone by my side or a torchlight.

Hence, when I woke up and needed to walk to the bathroom, it was a problem.

I stood still after I had gotten my foot hit as I didn't know where to turn to.

I used my hands to search around if I could find my phone but didn't when all of a sudden, Te light was restored in my room.

It was like prayer answered as I hurriedly ran to the restroom 🚻 before they change their minds and take of the light.

Power in Nigeria is something else.

Today, being the 15th Day of the gratitude day challenge, I choose to be grateful for LIGHT.

Sort:  

This is really funny! Thanks for sharing, I have a creepy feeling that phone torches were made for nigerians

Lol
Maybe
Cause I don't know what I'd have done without the torch in the phone

Hmmm... great... Thank Jah!
When I was much younger I didn’t only fear to hit my leg in the dark. My fear was ojuju
😀

lol
What is ojuju

Ojuju is calabar masquerade

@Julietisrael, thank you for using the naijapidgin tag.

We encourage and support minnows.

Join us on discord: https://discord.gg/5SR8CH4 for more fun and to submit your posts for curation.

You like what we are doing and would like to support us? Join our trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=naijapidgin


Sponsored by @ogoowinner

Juliet you are not ashame, you don't know your room very well..

As for me am a nyctophile so I can't hit my foot oo..😂😂

I know my house and my house knows me.

Small girl with big bigger biggest God.
Weldon ma'am

Haha

I'm a night crawler. I come alive in the dark.

But I understand your plight

Pele

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55