GRATITUDEDAY15: FAMILY

in #gratitudeday156 years ago

images (13).jpg
Source: https://goo.gl/images/iYTbaC

Everyone needs somebody to share their love with. Most especially when the love is real, genuine and you can always count on it.

This is the kind of love we share in my family. Sometimes I wonder how it happened.

Everyone so supportive of each other when ever the need arises.

There is this saying that "family members don't pretend". I heard that a lot growing up. Guess what, I believe it's true. If they pretend, cheat or lie to each other, it means there is no love.

I wonder how my parents made us love ourselves so sweetly and unconditional. A big kudos to my mum and dad.

I have seen and heard of family members that do not see eye to eye. Some can't even come together for a simple conversation. That is sad. Children from the same parents and most cases grew up together.

I TRUELY LOVE MY FAMILY, I have never had a reason to doubt any of my siblings when they speak of an issue or a condition. Because we were all taught to trust ourselves.
images (12).jpg
Source: https://goo.gl/images/WsS5DN

My siblings were my best friends throughtout my primary, secondary and university days. We have our individual friends though but we are our best besties.

We share all the joys and down times together. No one judging the other whether you are too good at something or may not want to be a part of something. We just found a way to adjust ourselves to each other.

This has extended to our children. You would see them crying because they would miss themselves at the end of an holiday. Wow! So sweet.

I am grateful for my family because we are deeply rooted in God and in his word. This I believe my parents got it right by training us in the way we should go. Now it is our responsibility to pass it on to our generations.

Thank you @tojukaka for this gratutude challenge because there is always something to be grateful for.

In everything give thanks.

I am @gloeze and I am grateful.

U5dsqLDspLToDM5iE6ukvLeGVzdw1DR.gif

Sort:  

You're right @gloeze,our different families define who we've become today.the love is endless...

Family is family anytime. Thank you for stopping by @donkelly

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60007.10
ETH 2415.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41