Gratitude Day 13. I Am Grateful For Civilization.

Moving into this new community has even made me more grateful than I use to be before, because I have realized that the little things I take for granted is what the set of indiiduals over here treat like gold.
I use to feel local before now, I did not have the opportunity to enjoy somethings my mates and friends enjoyed as kids, so I usually feel out of the box, whenever they talk, I just keep quiet because I have nothing to say about the issue at hand.

Now, seeing this set of people have made me realize that I am even more civilized than I thought I was. You can imagine a matured individual not being able to speak proper english in this age and time, when you have people who cannot construct simple sentences, it is very bad.

Some of the bags I feel that they are old and should be disposed are the bags that the people over here call beautiful and they wish I should give to them as a gift.
You can imagine the reaction I got when I brought out my laptop, it was as if they had seen something strange, although they have a desktop in thier school, but they never expected that an individual will personally own a thing that all the students in thier school share and you can imagine the way they argued about the name and it's functions.

Image Source 2

Thank you for coming around.
..............It's your Nigerian Lady @Oluwatobiloba.

Thanks to @jodipamungkas for this beautiful badge and @gbenga for getting the badge for every Nigerian on Steemit.

Sort:  

It's good to be thankful...... We will never realize what God has done for us if we never take step out of where we are.

Yes oo my brother, thanks for coming around.

The older I get the less civilized I become to my kids :)
Even though I like all the tech gadgets, it will never be enough for an older kid....so I act cool to my younger 2!

That is just it, no one can be enough for a new generation.

We need to keep thanking God for his grace over our lives!!!

Yes we really do, thanks for coming around.

Yeah! You can say it again @oluwatobiloba. You are so good at what you do. Good work!! There is nothing compared to be thankful. I was marvelled by the assistance i got from @sircork the founder of youarehope. He gave me 20sbd to buy 10 textbooks to give to my students as gifts for doing well in the termly class presentation i do have with then. I am very grateful to him. He gave 20sbd which is what is required to buy the 10 textbooks. Isn't it amazing how kind people can be? You can see for yourself by clicking on the post below and you can still support me with your upvotes. Thanks
https://steemit.com/charity/@eugenecr7/rewarding-excellence-charitable-works-let-s-crowd-fund-to-help-these-students-get-gifts-of-textbooks-to-encourage-lifelong

HELLO FRIEND WAFRICA, A HUG TO THE WINNERS. BLESSINGS

CONGRATULATIONS TO ALL THE WINNERS. REGARDS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66548.53
ETH 3594.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91