GRATITUDE CHALLENGE: DAY 12

in #gratitudeday126 years ago

The #GRATITUDEDAY CHALLENGE: 62 days journey of gratitude initiated by @tojukaka. This is Day 12 on this beautiful journey.

images (1).jpeg

Credit

I had a long conversation with a childhood friend of mine. It's been more than 10 years we saw each other. He told me how he tried to reach me via all my mobile lines but he later got in touch with me through another friend of ours who eventually gave him my current contact.

We both wrote Nigeria Defense Academy examination several times. We weren't fortunate to be admitted as regular combatant.

We talked for hours and the most exciting moment was when he told me he and his younger brother are now officers with Nigeria Navy and Airfoce respectively. So happy at last that dream came true for them.

Today am expressing my gratitude to the Most High for making that dream come true for my friend and his younger brother.

Some dreams could be delayed though and the fact that it hasn't happened yet doesn't mean it won't happen because most times, God's ways are not our ways.

I got a big lesson from our conversation. At times waiting can be so hard, the dream looks so far away and we become impatient in the process. The fact that it takes longer to happen doesn't mean it's been denied. In perfect timing it will come to pass.

Till I come your way again......
Stay awesome.

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73