#gratitudeday challenge. Day 1. Grateful to God

in #gratitudeday6 years ago (edited)

Warm greetings to everyone reading this. Welcome onboard please do join me for the next 62 days on my gratitudeday challenge series as I talk about 62 things I'm grateful for. I will like to acknowledge and commend the brain behind this idea
@tojukaka I will recommend you check out his post on the gratitudeday challenge https://steemit.com/busy/@tojukaka/introducing-gratitude-day.

images.jpeg
Source

A lot of people take things for granted and some who don't, find it hard to say thank you or express their gratitude. According to a wise saying, being grateful and not expressing it is like getting a gift and wrapping it for someone but not giving the person. Another saying also says if you're not grateful then you are a great fool. I have not taken for granted all the small things and major events happening around me and as such

I WOULD LIKE TO EXPRESS MY GRATITUDE TO GOD

I'm grateful to God for life

I believe i was born and I'm alive today as a result of the mercy and kindness of the Almighty God and because he has a plan for me. In reality I'm always one heart beat away from death but God has preserved my life thus far and for that I'm grateful.

images (1).jpeg
Source

I'm grateful to God for salvation

"For God so loved the world that he gave his only begotten son that whosoever believes in him shall not perish but have everlasting life" John 3:16. And for this love and for washing away my sins and saving me through the blood of his son Jesus I'm immensely grateful. For who can say he has not sin or that he is saved by his own righteousness for the the scriptures let us know that our own righteousness is as a filthy rag before Him.

images (2).jpeg
Source

I'm grateful to God for his blessings and grace

God is so generous that he causes the rain to fall on both the good and the bad. If I am to specifically write out the blessings of God in my life then this post would be awarded the longest post on steemit but that is not what this post is about. The truth is that God is good to me and he is good to everyone. It is His grace this unmerited favour that qualifies us for things we are not qualified for.

images (3).jpeg
Source

So, if you are still there thinking what do I have to thank God for let me shock you by letting you know you can thank God for the air you breath because the air you breath is free. Remember when you are thankful your tank will be full and if you are saying God is seeing my heart he knows I am grateful and you don't want to express it you are being like the person that wraps a present but doesn't give it. I could go on and on and on but I will stop here.

Please be grateful and express your gratitude

If you like what you read please upvote, resteem and comment down below what you are most grateful for.
That's all for now be sure to come back tomorrow for episode 2. Till the next one. Peace ✌.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.36
ETH 3076.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81