Gratitude challenge day 2

in #gratitudeday6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180214_172628.jpg

I woke up this morning After a fitful sleep. I tossed and turned all night.
One of the reasons I love this challenge is that it helps me put my life into perspective. So that, even though I was having a gloomy morning, in the few minutes that it takes me to write my post, the gloom dissipates. Today, I'm grateful for my mother. I yearned to hear my mother's voice this morning. I called her and we had a long chat. My family is a strange one, but it works.

IMG_20180214_172549.jpg
My mom has been the love of my life. She is the one who has directly and indirectly moulded my character to what it is now. All my life, my mother had been that strong rock on which I know I can rest. She has always been fierce and strong. Life hasn't been easy for her, No. But she has always held her head high. Even when dad left, she was the epitome of strength and she took it stoically. I look into the creases of her eyes, eyes that have seen great suffering and pain, but I see no fear in them.
If there is anyone who takes gratitude to the extreme, it is she. She holds on to her faith steadfastly, counting her blessings, always certain that things can only get better.
I have never seen anyone serve the Lord with so much zeal, so much passion. Come rain, come shine. She has loved me unconditionally, despite my many faults. She has made uncountable sacrifices for me. Even when we're far apart, she's the only one who calls me when I'm in a distressed state, saying "I feel you're not happy, is everything alright? " .
SHE IS MY HERO.
I LOVE YOU MAMA!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66038.35
ETH 3444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61