Gratitude Day Challenge by @tojukaka Day 17.

in #gratitudeday6 years ago

pexels-photo-424517.jpeg
[Source]

Dear Diary,

Gratitude Day #17

This is the seventeenth day and the testimonies have started rolling in. Gratitude is really the way.

I love anything that has to do with being grateful. If there is one thing people know me for, apart from being "love's chemical content in human form" hahaha, it is gratitude. Every little thing matters to me. I see things differently and I love appreciating even the tiniest of gesture. Whatever comes to me, I am always grateful for it. Gratitude is the only way to go, and to grow.

An attitude of gratitude will turn you into a beatitude.

Only a grateful heart can appreciate little things. You don't have to wait for it to be huge before you thank God or people whom God has used for you, for it. Being grateful keeps you humble. It makes you remember where you are coming from, and also inspire you to greater heights, knowing there are still more things to achieve. Never burn the bridge behind you while crossing, because you might need it back.

Be grateful for everything you have received, only then can you have more. Gratitude creates room for more.

Massive thank you to @tojukaka for this amazing idea. I am excited about the things to come from this already.

You can catch up with his original post here to know what #GratitudeDay is all about. I am super excited already. Yaaaaay!.

_PHO1970.JPG

Today I am thankful for:

  1. Life. This has always been my first point to be thankful for. Without life, can we really live, do things or achieve anything? No. God, for life, I am thankful.

  2. Continued support. I said this also that I will always appreciate every single one of you for your continual support. Time is precious and using your time for me, means so much to me. I sincerely thank God for all your support and everyone of you. God bless your heart of hearts. @tangerinetravels @kpine @stach @donkeypong @analisa @kevinwong...the list is endless...just know I sincerely appreciate you all and I thank God for you. Wait and see what God would do for you.

  3. Major decisions. I have so many decisions to make and things to do. I thank God for showing the way and helping me with all of them. A lot is also being committed into my hands by many people and I see this as a sign of trust. I thank God for all these decisions and trust. I know He will turn up even more for me.

  4. Peace. I thank God for making me experience peace all around me. God really calmed every raging storm and gave me peace...peace like a river. Peace births good things.

  5. Rain!. Yes, I love rain. The coolness it brings and the freshness. I thank God for rain.

Request:

DQmYzhaGMBFZJgSyTWT7cv1Kx3RKKthvthRrmBV4RcZFTiv_1680x8400.jpeg

Hello everyone, How are you all doing today? Wanna keep up with what @tangerinetravels are up to? Kindly subscribe to their channel on YouTube, click like on their videos and in Maddie's voice "Gong that bell", so as to be notified everytime they post new videos.

Their progress on YouTube has been so impressive, I would love you to be a part and be another reason to make them push further. Thanks in advance.

U5drmrpNPNq1x3o9ZhgQrmGhCFzi1K9_512x512.png

Follow @stach and @stach.pay to keep up with the amazing stuffs going on in this amazing community. Decentralizing the offline and making impact everywhere. I am glad to be a part and it would be nice if you would too.
Join the discord server here: https://discord.gg/qehhBjG

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

Sort:  

I always thank God for your wisdom. Its amazing.
Thank God for Maddie and Jordan @tangerinetravels
And thank God for the rain today. Though it was supposed to be weather for two, but I was alone. Lol

This made me laugh hahahaha. I am coming home soon. Hahahaha.

Thanks for your sweet words darling.

This is your spouse, Sir? I can see the happiness, and I'm happy for both of you.

#smiles
I'm glad it did..
I'll be waiting baby...

I have been waiting...

Join us please...

Thank God .. Life is full of blessing. Great article, Sir. Thanks.

Life is definitely full of blessings. God has been a key factor. Thanks a lot for this.

I am a muslim. But I always enjoy good spiritual writings from any believe, Sir. In my opinion, you are doing great on this platform.

That is amazing. I really appreciate this, even more. How is the fasting going?

It's good, Sir.
Thanks for asking.

See, we fasting from the moment sun rises untuil it sets. In Indonesia, it means from about 0400am to about 0640pm. Only about 15 hours. And now, we are having a lot of rains. So, it's not really hard in here although it is now summer. I know a friend who lives in Germany, when Ramadhan comes on summer, she should be fasting much longer than people who live in Indonesia should.

It is now 0613pm, only half a hour more before breaking the fast.

Thanks, Sir. 😀

Wow!. The weather is really in your favour then. I like the enthusiasm you have about this. Deep sense of understanding. Good one.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Olawalium from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63204.10
ETH 2560.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79