Gratitude Challenge Day 2: I AM THANKFUL FOR THE DAY I JOINED STEEMIT

in #gratitudeday6 years ago (edited)

unnamed.png
source

I am feeling so excited right now because this is just another opportunity to count my blessings. I heard some months back that people that are not grateful for where they are, are great fools.

I heard the word Steemit for the first time in December 2017 during a crypto meet-up in my district that was organized by a golden heart friend Chris Ani.

I was excited because I was learning volumes from Chris Ani, because I had not heard anyone with insight into the blockchain technology like Chris before.

When the meet-up was almost ending, Chris Ani called up one young man that got all of us in the room blown away. He didn't tell us his real name but he introduced himself as @tojukaka. This guy talked with so much audacity and passion that got me, because of that, I signed up on Steemit while he was talking.

Seriously, I didn't register on Steemit because of the rewards he told us about but because of the passion I saw in his eyes. I wanted to know what was about Steemit that this guy had to travel a long distance to come to my town just to tell us about Steemit for 10 minutes.

Another part that got me was when he introduced his friend @ejemai and what they were doing in @stach. You guys are just awesome.

Firstly, I didn't like writing but if these people will talk about a platform with so much passion then I will not be wrong if I try it out. Moreover, there is no harm in trial.

unnamed.jpg
source

I am grateful that I attended that meet-up that day. I am grateful that I meet @tojukaka and @ejemai that day.

Steemit has changed my life through awesome friendships, education, finance and otherwise.

Steemit came when I was helpless, pennyless and all the less you could think of. Today, I have told many about Steemit and about 20 of those guys are doing well in the platform already. Lifes have been changed positively.

This challenge is organized by @tojukaka

How to Participate in #GratitudeDay Challenge
Upvote my #gratitudeday post
Write a post about anything you are grateful for.
Use the tag #gratitudeday

Your #Soulfriend
@geekis

Sort:  

Steemit has been a blessing to us all

Yes dear!

I'm also grateful for the day I joined Steemit.

Been great knowing you here. Keep steeming

Steemit has been on my mouth since last year September my friend told me about it and since then I have not regrated knowing this platform rather life changing experience everyday.

Thanks for sharing your experience .

Thanks bro. The feeling is lit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60073.81
ETH 2420.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45