GRATITUDE CHALLENGE: DAY 3

in #gratitudeday6 years ago

The #GRATITUDEDAY CHALLENGE; 62 days journey of gratitude initiated by @tojukaka. This is my Day 3 on this beautiful journey.

22998240453_8eb5014f0b_b.jpg
Credit

For quite some time I do eat out, I don't know why I lack that motivation to cook. Today I decided to cook at all cost after a long period of time and it was pretty awesome to do so. On my way back from church, I stopped by to get some ingredients in one of the hypermarkets around. I got home and headed straight to the kitchen and cooked lil rice for myself. Today am grateful to God for the food I have on my table. I am not taking this for granted, am forever grateful.

Sometimes we should express our gratitude for the small and simple things like the scent of the rain, the taste of your favorite food, or the sound of a loved one's voice.
Joseph B. Wirthlin

It is a good thing to be grateful for everything because nothing gives joy than a true heart of gratitude.

Till I come your way again........

Stay awesome.

Sort:  

Congratulations!,@funshel Your post has been upvoted by Reach Out, which is proudly sponsored by @eturnerx. Our goal is to support Nigerian minnows on Steemit.


Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn

Benefactor : @bleepcoin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64