Gratitude day 1: I am grateful to my boss who brought me to Steemit!

in #gratitudeday6 years ago

The best place to start programming is from the beginning.

This quote really made a lot of sense to me considering how i got to be on this platform. Before i go on to narrate why i am grateful for this day, I will like to let you know why I made this post. This is a challenge organized by @tojukaka to run for just 62 days. The essence is to let us write why we are grateful for each day. I never knew about it until I saw my boss post about it. I will let you know about my big boss soon.

As a web designer, we were thought in our first year in school that someone who just began to learn programming should start from the beginning. So, applying this to my first gratitude post, wouldn't it be nice to be grateful to the one who introduced steemit to me? I think it makes a lot of sense to be grateful to someone who cares.

This really wonderful person - my big boss - who brought me to Steemit is non other than @emjoe. I know you have a nice thing or two to say about him. I am most grateful to @emjoe for giving me the opportunity to get on this amazing platform. True friends are ones that have your interest at heart. They look for opportunities to show you some love, some acts of kindness and being of real assistance.

@emjoe. My big boss

When @emjoe called me to his office and I answered the invitation, I never knew I would be presented with an opportunity of a lifetime. From that day till today, I continue to see reasons to be very grateful to him. Without his introducing me to Steemit, I wonder whether I would have known about it - maybe or maybe not. I want to shout a hearty THANK YOU VERY MUCH to @emjoe for this kind act. I will forever remain grateful to you.

I continue to admire the real effort you make to add value to this platform. I thank you for making interesting write-ups. I thank you for letting me know about Steem exchanger. I thank you for showing me discord. I thank you for letting me know how to use the tags. I thank you for showing me amazing communities on Steemit. I thank you for showing me the do's and dont's of Steemit. I thank you for...........................the list is just endless. THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING!

To really show that one is grateful, one needs to extend the acts of kindness received. I have shown that I am really grateful for the opportunity to know Steemit by not keeping this knowledge to myself. I continue to help friends and everyone who cares, to come and join Steemit. To that end, some friends I have helped to join this platform includes among others: @mrkings, @joedigital, @itsystems, @babyluv, @amiiglory, @kennyblaq, @zack118, etc.

Show some love to my boss @emjoe. Visit his blog, please comment and upvote on his posts. Thank you in advance for doing that. Your acts of kindness and help to others will be duly rewarded.

If you are grateful for someone or something, why not make a gratitude post about it. If we express our gratitude to others, they are likely to do more for us.

My parting words

Do some acts of kindness each day. motivate, Help, Assist, support and encourage someone today, You will experience real happiness that comes from giving

Sort:  

Wow. I am speechless for this bro.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by focusnow from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This is really nice. All my life, I've known @emjoe to be a great and wonderful person. Am grateful to him as well cause he has been of great help to me in life.

Thanks dear for coming to my page for the first time. How is the family? Your brother will get bigger soon with Steemit. He is a nice guy.

Yeah he is trying his best here. But this is not my first time of visiting ur blog. I visited first when you started blogging here, maybe your second post or thereabouts

You have been defended with a 40.00% upvote!
I was summoned by @emjoe.

One of the most rewarding things in life is when someone gives us the push to help ourselves. Offering possibilities is how we grow together as a society because we are encouraging efficiency.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56