Gratitude Day 2: I AM GRATEFUL TO MY PASTOR (A SPIRIT IN MOTION)

in #gratitudeday6 years ago

images.jpegsource

It's another great day for the #gratitudeday challenge and also my day 2 and I'm so excited about it because this particular gratitude post means so much to me probably because of the personality involved.

The Personality involved is my Pastor, Mentor, Teacher, Life Coach & Father. His name is PASTOR CHRIS OYAKHILOME Dsc Dd. He's the President of the Believer's LoveWorld Nation aka Christ Embassy. He's the Founder of the Renowned Healing School, a place where you experience the healing power of God. He's the author of several life changing books, most especially the Rhapsody of Realities (a daily devotional) in more than 100 known languages of the world. So with this, I ask this question!

WHO IS A PASTOR?

A pastor is an ordained leader of a christian congregation. A pastor can also be called a shepherd who leads it's sheep (members). A pastor also gives advice and counsel to people.

Intresting as this definition may be, this man is far far more than that. He is more than a pastor to me, he's my father.

BEFORE OUR ENCOUNTER

There was a period when criticism of pastors were the norm of the day. People were saying different things (bad things) about some of them and this man happened to be one of the victims. I even joined in condemning the innocent man, even when I knew nothing about him but I joined the rest people in criticising him. All soughts of accusations were laid on him. One accusation that really went viral was that during his programmes, when he prays for people and they get healed, we all said he was using strange powers. We concluded he was not a true man of God simply because we didn't believe God was using him to change lives. I continued like that for so long until one day.

images (1).jpegsource

(I CALL THIS THE ENCOUNTER)!

I woke up one early morning as early as 5:45am. I didn't know what to do, so I turned on my T.V and here was the same man I've been criticising preaching to a large congregation. What got my attention first was his shinning white suit. The way he communicated too was very amazing. So I decided to give him a little attention and I never regretted that decision because I heard things I've never heard before in my entire life. Words like;

If you stick to the word, you will come back with a testimony.

What God wants to give u is not money, is not a job, is not a house but what God wants to give you is His word in your spirit

I am a success

I had never heard a man say I am a Success!

From then on, I started following him and my life has never been the same. Though he preaches to millions of people in a single meeting but he speaks to me directly. I used to be the shy type but now I'm extra bold to even speak to thousands of people. He has affected my life in so many ways that I can't even start typing all.

He defined success as;

Success is affecting your word with the investment of your personality

images (2).jpegsource
He has a special place in his heart for youths, teenagers and little children. He's so kind and full of love and compassion. This post won't be enough to say all that this man is to me and the whole world at large and I'm grateful to God for bringing him into my life.
This man is truely a success because he has affected this whole world with the investment of his personality. He's so passionate about the gospel, about souls and about giving. His messages has really changed my life coupled with his wonderful books. I will refer some of them to you if you want to move to your next level in life.

SOME OF HIS BOOKS THAT CHANGED MY LIFE;

images (3).jpegsource (It's a daily devotional)

images (4).jpegsource (A daily devotional for Teenagers)

images (5).jpegsource

images (6).jpegsource

SOME OF HIS MESSAGES THAT ALSO DID WOUNDERS IN MY LIFE

  • Power of Thoughts
  • Audacity of Faith
  • Our Walk of Faith
  • Christ Consciousness
  • Faith Proclamations
  • One Thing Needful

Just to mention but a few. This materials are all evident in me because this man said yes to God's call upon his life and I'm very grateful for that.

PLEASE NOTE, all what you've just read is not even up to 10% of the accomplishment he has done in my life. He has accomplished so so much in me that my fingers will hurt if I attempt to start typing everything.

I AM GRATEFUL, YOU SHOULD BE ALSO

Thank you for reading

Special appreciation goes to the man himself @tojukaka for this great initiative. You are a good man.

From your Blockchain Spoken Word Preacher @edwin23!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63955.40
ETH 3139.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87