Gratitude Day 12 - We Have Food, We Can Eat.

in #gratitudeday6 years ago

CMYqBk1XAAASqaX.png
[image source - Phone gallery]

Some have food
But cannot eat
Some can eat
But have no food
We have food
And we can eat
Glory be to thee O lord

This is a nursery school rhythm and it says a lot, been thankful to God for the food we eat and the water we drink, am grateful to God for providing this bread of life to me, its no surprise that the sustainable Development Goals says Zero Hunger as the second point, it shows no man should go to bed hungry. There is also a popular saying that

An hungry man is an angry
by Bob Marley

I am grateful to God for the food he provides for me each blessed day, how can i claim to have been able to type all this if I had not have a stomach filled, am thankful for all that the Lord has done for me in providing my meal everyday.

Am grateful for my parent who provide me food to eat every morning,am thankful that i can also give to others of what is left over, am also using this moment to pray for those who haven't eaten today, not only in prayer but I'll provide bread to someone today, God willing. The scourge of poverty and hunger has ravaged the earth enough for each of us to keep quiet about it.

Everyday is gratitude day.
@tojukaka

How to Participate in #GratitudeDay Challenge
Upvote my #gratitudeday post
Resteem my #gratitudeday post(not compulsory)
Write a post about anything you are grateful for.
Use the tag #gratitudeday12

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63744.49
ETH 2639.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77