GRATITUDEDAY: MY FIRST ENTRY

Screenshot_20180515-105528.png
I'm a testimony and my testimonies are in series, in my journey in life I have met terrible and wonderful personalities but am grateful I met both parties because they contributed to my power parked testimony and experience.

I won't mention the terrible people have met but I will rather talk about the wonderful ones because they mean so much to me. Just to pick one of these amazing angels in my life i will like to share my appreciation to a woman i met while in lagos.

#gratitudeday
I have leant in life any to take anything for granted most especially those that have assist you in one way or the other.
@tojukaka you are doing a great job by bringing up this idea #gratitudeday thanks bro.

Its was an huge pleasure to meet BLESSING PRAISE she is not a steemian but she has been a mother and a sister to me, I called her by her first daughter's name IYA TENI. She is an angel sent from God to me, am saying this because i met her when i needed her.
IMG_20180515_175437_579.JPG
This women happened to be one of the kind hearted people have met on this planet earth. Her heart is so filled with love and her generosity is out of this world.

Who is IYA TENI and how did I meet her

I was in Lagos last year and I met a friend named Victoria MUSA during Gotv 5th anniversary at surulere national stadium. We became friend after the program. We were talking on phone before I had issues with accommodation where I was at festac. I related this issue with Victoria and she took it upon herself.

She asked that we meet and I eventually meet her. She said further that she will introduce me to her area sister at iyana-ipaja, I finally met this women she called her area sister and she took me in with no hesitation after explaining my situations to her. She then reply I could stay pending the time I gain ground in Lagos i was excited with positive response .

I stayed under the same roof with IYA TENI and I felt much love she treated me like a sister not a stranger. Several time she will call me in to her room and advice me on how to go about things. This woman is one in a million, leaving with her made my stay in lagos easy.
Screenshot_20180515-121256.png
She is kind and her type is rear, irrespective of who you are to her once she pick interest in you she will always stand for you no matter what.
She is accommodating: at first I thought she took me in because she feels that am a lady like her. But to my greatest surprise that is her kind of person.

When I finally got to her house I saw so many people leaving in the same flat and she was the one feeding then all. I was wow
Most of the time I will be shy to ask her stuffs because I wasn't doing much then. Instead she will tell her maids to give me food Even before I asked.

She is hardworking and focus. During my stay with her I saw her love for her husband and her in-laws she is kind to all and take everyone seriously. She goes to work daily and still ensure that every one is fine.

I can't thank you enough because you are more than all I just mention. I may not have gold or silver to repay you for your kindness and generousity but I strongly believe that God will reward you and show you children mercy in all their endeavors. Even after I left your house you will still call to check if am doing well.

You are one of the individual who has crossed my part and have leave a mark, you will Never be forgotten and your love for me will always be remembered. Today coincidentally happened to be you birthday. Happy birthday to you ma, may your days on earth be filled with joy. Blessings!!!

Sort:  

There are some amazing people that just come to marvel you, show you love and leave their indelible marks.

Happy Birthday Iya Teni

Thanks dear some people are just too awesome. but u forgot to upvote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69824.27
ETH 3761.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81