You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: gratitude

in #gratitudechallenge5 years ago

That's been a big problem for me in steem, the jargon, the lingo, the colloquialisms, the Dr. Zuess-speak. I try to read steem guides for dummies, but I get lost before I've finished a single sentence. It's sink or swim! And a damn nickel is really hard to make in the first place on steem. So the "nickel" adage would have a steem counterpart something like "if I had a thousandth of a steem every time ...., I'd be cyber-rich"
OK that's enough of this, it's time for the Sopranos, culling forty years of photographs, and manifesting dreams of whale slaps (or waking up to a real one!) for every one I love on steem. xo

Sort:  

I hear you!!!
And I'd keep upvoting every comment you post, but even with my whopping 2-cent upvote, I use up voting power before noon each day if I upvote every comment and every post I love. :)

I've been slapping my 100% upvote around waaay too much lately, but I can't see why not. Does it make a difference to me, other than reducing the value of my vote, which is nearly worthless even at full VP? Half of nearly nothing is still nearly nothing, and a warm and fuzzy is always a warm and fuzzy. Is there something I should know?

Is there something you should know.... about not voting if your "power" has fallen below 90%? I don't know what you don't know and I don't know what I don't know! Eeep!

My VP has been hovering around 70%. I can't see that it makes a huge difference to anyone, so 100% votes it has been. Today I gave out 50% just because I am supposed to for some unknown reason. I was hoping for a whale slap on this post but alas I have not, again, been one of the chosen. I am not slap happy today because I have not been slapped. I am, however, amused, so there's that.

I slap, you slap, we all hope for whale slaps! (To the beat of "I scream, you scream, we all scream for ice cream," if ahyone else is old enough to remember that.) Love the way you wax poetical:
I am not slap happy today because I have not been slapped. I am, however, amused, so there's that. LOL!

But I think it should be
I slap, you slap. we all wish for whale slaps.

Right you are!! Keep those w's consonating (alliterating)!

HAHAHAHA! you didn't need to provide music, the melody came right through for the first read.
And I swear woman you bring that out in me. You converse in freewrite and I follow along. It is so much fun!

Oh the colloquialisms we could coin you and I!

You feed me, I feed you :)

lol I got a whale slap on the WRONG version of this post, the one that was really just a draft for this but it had gotten valuable upvotes when I discovered it published early so I left it. A slap is a slap, of course of course, and no one can slap like a whale of course, unless of course the slapping whale is the whopping mr. --------------

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48