Steemit Gratitude Testimony

in #gratitudechallenge5 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20190715-160733.png

I joined Steemit two years ago this month. I wasn't into crypto at the time, but I did have a small podcast that wasn't going anywhere. I was listening to a livestream by Luke of WeAreChange and he mentioned Steemit and the Steem blockchain as an alternative source of income for any political content creators who knew they'd never get anywhere on the mainstream platforms.

I've been a libertarian since my high school days and knew about Bitcoin from the start. The philosophy of freedom and its ability to disrupt the status quo (END THE FED!). The combination of a decentralized currency you can earn mixed with a platform that didn't censor based on your views seemed like a great opportunity for me.

What I found here on Steemit was more than that. I found a community of like-minded people to bounce my ideas off, to share my knowledge and viewpoints with.

Eventually this morphed into finding a home with the @InformationWar crew and have worked to help expand its reach. From our YouTube channel where I post my videos, to our Discord server, to our weekly show The Decentralized News Hour (live on Discord, Youtube and posted to 3Speak). Steemit has given me a "homebase" for my content and the community to keep me focused and motivated.

Through the ups and downs of the crypto market, platforms like Steemit and the projects that spawned on the Steem blockchain give real value to the user/creator and I believe will be here after the dust settles.

The future is bright for political opinion writers like myself, and with the continued crackdown on free speech, the market for decentralized avenues to get your voice heard will grow.

I tag @truthforce @thoughts-in-time and @r0nd0n

Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / WordPress / Youtube

Check out the #Informationwar, our channel over on YouTube and our Discord

Litecoin.png
Litecoin donations: LiTxfX4rfT9FtUj8p22x6Qq7FjNJru3usV

Sort:  

:) Good to have you in the informationwar effort! Saw we were at 99.9% voting power heh, gave ya 100%

@truthforce writing

I've always peeped your content. The philosophy of freedom is essential. Keep going!

Thanks for the support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49