Sort:  

hahahaha! A new adage! Is that an adage, "if I had a nickel for every time..." What is that? a colloquialism?

An adage would be "If I had a nickel for every..." while a colloquialism might be new (I think), like "if I had a whale slap for every..." Off to go see. Meh! I was kinda close:
...the difference between colloquialism and adage is that colloquialism is a colloquial word or phrase; a common spoken expression, often regional while adage is an old saying, which has obtained credit by long use.

Well, "colloquial among Steemians," maybe, the whale slap....

That's been a big problem for me in steem, the jargon, the lingo, the colloquialisms, the Dr. Zuess-speak. I try to read steem guides for dummies, but I get lost before I've finished a single sentence. It's sink or swim! And a damn nickel is really hard to make in the first place on steem. So the "nickel" adage would have a steem counterpart something like "if I had a thousandth of a steem every time ...., I'd be cyber-rich"
OK that's enough of this, it's time for the Sopranos, culling forty years of photographs, and manifesting dreams of whale slaps (or waking up to a real one!) for every one I love on steem. xo

I hear you!!!
And I'd keep upvoting every comment you post, but even with my whopping 2-cent upvote, I use up voting power before noon each day if I upvote every comment and every post I love. :)

I've been slapping my 100% upvote around waaay too much lately, but I can't see why not. Does it make a difference to me, other than reducing the value of my vote, which is nearly worthless even at full VP? Half of nearly nothing is still nearly nothing, and a warm and fuzzy is always a warm and fuzzy. Is there something I should know?

Is there something you should know.... about not voting if your "power" has fallen below 90%? I don't know what you don't know and I don't know what I don't know! Eeep!

My VP has been hovering around 70%. I can't see that it makes a huge difference to anyone, so 100% votes it has been. Today I gave out 50% just because I am supposed to for some unknown reason. I was hoping for a whale slap on this post but alas I have not, again, been one of the chosen. I am not slap happy today because I have not been slapped. I am, however, amused, so there's that.

oh no it's not quite right. I'm tired. I need cookies. Thank you once again for your support. May you be slapped by a whale in your dreams tonight.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49