Gratitude 心存感激

in #gratitude6 years ago

Gratitude is not only a virtue, but also a life-skill needed for our daily living.

We need to be grateful for the gift of life. At times when I get up from sleep in the morning, I am thankful because I am still alive although I am not that old. Certainly, the ability to wake up seems natural but it is beyond our strength.

I am thankful that I can move around, which I should not take for granted. There are people who are much younger but have lost their health to live a normal life.

I am grateful that I can be a little bit helpful to others. Sometimes, we may feel that it is to our disadvantage to give and help the needy. But given a choice, we certainly prefer to visit the sick rather than to be comforted as a patient lying on the hospital.

As we go through different seasons of life which require transitions and adjustments, I can learn to enjoy each unique season. Therefore, I also learn to be thankful for the different seasons of life.

Finally, I am thankful for the journey of life, which will lead to the end of this earthly life, but the passing on to glory.

心存感谢不仅是一种美德,也是我们日常生活所需的生活技能。

我们需要感恩因为生命是一份礼物。有时当我早上起床时,我心存感谢因为我还活着即使我不是那么老。当然,能够醒来似乎很自然,然而它的确是超出了我们的力量。

我很感激因为可以四处走动,我也不能以之为理所当然。有些人比我年轻却已经失去了健康来过曰常的生活。

我很感激可以对别人有一点点帮助。有时,我们可能会觉得给予和帮助别人需要付出。然而如果有选择,我们会更愿意去探访病人较比躺在医院病床接受别人的安慰。

当我们需要过渡到和调整生活在不同的季节时,我可以学习享受每个独特的季节。同时我也要学习多感谢因为能够处在不同的人生季节。

最后,我感谢因为生命是一个旅程,在迈向世界生活的结束,那也将是荣耀的开始。

793434D3-2D8F-42E2-9ABA-AE1525918EC7.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98