A thank you post to all who support.

in #gratitude6 years ago (edited)

Hey there Steemians!

This is a post to show my gratitude to the folks who keep showing me love and support in this strange Steemit reality.

This crazy world can isolate people and I mean really isolate people. Social media in theory helps to unite those of us who are passionate about our realities. Sadly the dominant social media service, you know the zuckerberg of doom, isolates people and even uses their algorithms to negatively affect the mental attitude of it’s users.

Tawasi blocked up.jpg




This platform, Steemit has really helped me to understand the difference between supportive social media and social media which actually hurts the fabric of society.

Projects like @familyprotection and @youarehope demonstrate clearly the effectiveness of the blockchain to benefit society through our collective efforts in mutual aid. I know you do a lot on this platform, helping minnows, supporting families, and making a difference in the many discord communities. I AM SO GRATEFUL!




One of the main reasons I am making this post is to say a huge thank you to @canadian-coconut,

they have been dropping by and putting some large, for me, upvotes onto my posts. By showing up in my reality here on Steemit you have helped me to see that there is a place for the type of content I create. I know you do a lot on this platform, helping minnows, supporting families, and making a difference in the many discord communities. I AM SO GRATEFUL!

morning-1705197_960_720.jpg
Source




Another individual who has been a steady support for my content is @danielshortell.

I want to thank you Daniel for your thoughtful comments, and steady upvotes. You are a consistent person on my feed, I see you as someone who cares and is engaged. You are one of the people who helps me to feel a sense of community. By steadily engaging with the post I put out there you help me to stay engaged.

I am also super grateful to the many Steemit communities which have been supportive of my efforts here. First and foremost The Steemit Creators’ Guild. The creators’ guild provides a proofreading service which I regularly use. Their proofreaders are helpful, thoughtful and dedicated to the quality of content which goes out on Steemit. I am especially grateful to @jrswab and @ravenruis and @lenadr. THANK YOU FOLKS FOR ALL YOU ARE DOING!

hand-1917895_960_720.png
Source




One final portion of gratitude. The folks who produce radio content on the platform are fascinating, educational, and supportive in a spectacular way.

As I write this I am listening to Steem Stars Network. I am a regular listener of MSPwaves. So thanks to all who create radio on the platform, especally @sircork, @shadowspub, @globocop, @crimsonclad, @aggroed, @wipgirl, @r0nd0n and so many more who put in endless hours behind microphones and computer screens creating content and helping all who come to be better Steemians.

boy-2861417_960_720.jpg
Source




I know as I continue to blog here I will discover more communities and other folks who are working towards similar goals. I am excited to be a part of this platform, and these communities. This is an exciting time to be learning about cryptocurrencies and a part of blockchain communities.

Again thanks to all of the folks who make this system approachable and engaging. Thanks to the witnesses for keeping all of the transfers moving by hashing blocks.

Steem to the moon!

P.S.
I am especially thankful to @amyf and @brotherdonald for their efforts to on board me. Without you two who knows when I would have arrived. <3 <3 <3

U5drxeb9eew3dVttFNXfBkCAJQUZD9Y.gif
Source

Discord is an important aspect of community building, please consider joining these Discord communities who support the Steemit platform:
PALnet and the Minnow Support Project
SteemUSA
Steem Star Networ
Steemit Ramble

DQmWyjim1tiFPoEwRSmAHPjjLPFkQmNrpkUa5PW6KL73GhY_1680x8400 (1).jpg
tawasi_red.png

Sort:  

I am glad that I can be of encouragement to you, and that you have found others too here on Steemit that have helped make you feel part of the community.

🇨🇦🌴 I have been thinking of thanking everyone for a while now. I was on steem.supply and realized how dramatically your upvotes effected my posts and wanted to thank you especially.

I still need to find my way to the #FamilyProtection posts. Helping parents to protect their families seems like super important work.

Wow, what an outstanding first post of yours I chose to read. I am close to tears! I am so thrilled to join in with this community <3 and I'm so happy you found my intro post!

Thanks for dropping by! There really is an amazing network of individuals here with caring in their hearts.
I hope you check out @youarehope and @familyprotection, they are doing amazing work.

I've just "followed" them both, thanks :)

Thanks for joining our audiences on the various @SteemStarNetwork broadcasts! Always a pleasure. For the record, it's @YouAreHOPE, not wearehope... ;)

I fixed it. Thanks again!
I need to find my way over to You are hope and put some mighty minnow votes onto the posts.

Thanks for the shout out not only to be but the guild and the proofreaders!

You guys are awesome!
I know that my posts are better written because of the time and efforts of your group.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.06
ETH 2563.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83