5 Minute Freewrite Day 24- Meet Ms. Lemony Tart

in #gratitude7 years ago (edited)

On the day 24 of the challenge, the freewriters are asked to write on the following really cute creation by the very talented @barbara-orenya. I came across her work when she submitted her entry in the Art Contest by @topkpop and the first thought that ran through my mind was 'Wow, she creates such unique and cutesy things.' I love her work and love her dedication to her creations. Without further ado, I'll just dive right in so here's my take on this cutesy lemony creature by @barbara-orenya.


lemony.png

Hey everyone, hope you are all good. I am not just good, I am very very happy. Hehehe. I love to giggle so please don't mind my giggling frequently throughout this post. Oops, I forgot to introduce myself to you. I am Ms. Lemony Tart. I don't know why I am called this maybe because my mummy loved lemon tarts and ate lots of them when she was going to have me so I came out all yellowish and lemony so when she saw a lovely lemon colored baby, she decided to go with the best name for her 'Lemony Tart.' Hehehe, this was funny so a giggle had to be there.

I am quite a happy baby and I love spreading smiles around. You would hardly see me being grumpy or throw a mood swing. I feel that life is too short to hold grudges and whatever time you have in this world, you should spend it being happy. My happiness is the reason I have the beautiful stars in my eyes. When I was born, I didn't have stars; I had simple round balls in my eyes. There was a beautiful girl in my neighborhood who always smiled and helped people out. She had big twinkling stars in her eyes and I so wanted her eyes. So I asked my mommy about how I could make that happen. She told me that there was just one way to have starry eyes- you would have to stay happy, be compassionate and spread love around.

This confused me a little so I asked her how I could do that. She got up and gave me a big hug. It instantly cheered me up. Then she took me out and saw a old neighbor have trouble picking her bags so she helped her out and that made all three of us happy- me, my mommy and that neighbor. I instantly understood what my mommy meant and ever since I have tried to be nothing but happy and make others happy and this worked because now I have cute, sparkling stars in my eyes and as I do more good to others, they will grow bigger yayy. Hehehe, I am so happy again and just felt the stars grow bigger.

I am sorry but I gotta go. My mommy is calling me. Bubyeee. Hehehehe.


The timer beeped so I had to end this. Hope you enjoyed this. I had a lot of fun with this one. Do check out more freewrites and stories on this lemony creature on the following post:

https://steemit.com/writing/@barbara-orenya/express-your-fancifulness-from-this-visual-prompt-whimsical-writing-challenge-


This lemony creature made me quite happy and also reminded me to thank all of you for all your help in the contest I was participating in till yesterday. @raybrockman had started a contest wherein we had to comment on his post and get maximum upvotes for our comments. The comment with the maximum upvotes would win a delegation of 4000SP for 30 days. @goldenarms won that contest with over 100 votes and I lost because I gathered 89 votes, but despite that loss, I won a lot. I found out how helpful this community is and saw my friends on Steemit work really hard for me. I would like to give a shout-out to all those lovely people: @eco-instant, @mariannewest, @topkpop, @ghulammujtaba, @armshippie, @muhammadyasir, @eco-alex, @bubke, @sashagenji, @lightsplasher, @mirhimayun and @likedeeler. These are only a few of all those who helped me out. Of all the 89 people who helped me out, 4 helped me out so much that I feel indebted to them: @ecoinstant, @mariannewest, @ghulammujtaba and @muhammadyasir. As a token of thanks and appreciation, I would like to send them a little something for all their love and help. Since, @muhammadyasir is my husband, I'll thank him in person and not through any monetary token on Steemit (the thrifty wife's gotta save money y'know :P)

All of the people I have come across on Steemit are simply amazing and I could never have imagined to found so much love here. Also, I'd like to thank the extremely witty and smart @goldenarms for playing so well in the contest, for taking the victory out of my hands and for being incredibly sweet enough to send me 10steem for fighting with him. He is honestly a charmer and I'm so pleased to have come across him through this contest. I am extremely happy right now even though I didn't win that contest, but I'm grateful for having found so much love. :)

Love and light,

Sharoon.

I am a happy member of #thealliance and it is definitely doing some brilliant work helping minnows get more recognition

thealliance_ladies_1.png

Also, I am a proud member of the @ecotrain which is full of amazing people who are trying to do their part in helping the community grow better.

ecotrain.png

Sort:  

First, I love your maner of presentation its quite intriguing and Second truly u have not lost, you have gained people including me who has been captivated by your humble appreciation...keep steeming

Oh wow this is so sweet. @tolarnee I have visited your blog and have been quite impressed with your work myself. I am honestly so happy. Having people like you around certainly makes that loss a lot sweeter and yes, I don't view it as a loss at all :D

Oh my cuteness !
this is a so very happy poetical enchanted version, I love it much Sharoon ! ^_^
your story suits this lemony tart creature so well and I enjoyed your creativity on this ;-)
Thanks a lot for this beautiful submission that I resteem on my profile, You've got of course my full upvote and a floweryday1.png

Awww this is so sweet. Your creations are just so full of happiness and cheeriness that I couldn't help but think of nice, positive things on this lemony love. Oh this is a nice name for it- lemony love. I wonder why I didn't think of it before. I also think you should ask your readers to come up with stories and descriptions for all your new creations and you can then use them to promote your creations and if you want you could turn this into a contest too. Love your work!

sweet of you Sharoon ;-) you are welcome anytime if you feel to write something about one of my drawing...as long as you write all the right mentions and links (like you perfectly did here, I thank you for that)...and remind to drop me a link so that I can read and resteem =)

cat&birdbeautifulday.png

nice drawing!

It is not mine, I mentioned it that it is by @barbara-orenya. Do visit her page to see more of her amazing stuff.

Great post darling. I am glad you found something you liked to help you, abrbara's character is exceptionally cute. I am also glad I was able to help in whatever way. So great for a fellow competitor to send such a nice unexpected gift as well :)

You are that one person who ave me a big nudge to interact with people and it's going so well for me. Love you. Barbara's work is just amazing.

Yay! I am so happy for you that it is all going so well. You are great and I am glad I could help steer you a bit. I am glad to have met you :)

Good job! Thanks to @barbara-orenya you have planted 0.13 tree to save Abongphen Highland Forest in Cameroon. Help me to plant 1,000,000 trees and share my Steem Power to the others. Selfvoting is prohibited, but that should be the reason to spread the world to protect our precious environment. Check out profile of our conservation association @kedjom-keku and the founder/coordinator @martin.mikes to get more information about our conservation program. My current SP is 14295.05. Help me to plant more trees with your delegated SP.

Thanks a lot,
your @treeplanter
www.kedjom-keku.com

I love Barbara’s work and great writing to go with it

Great read sweetie. Loved reading it. Your talent is oozing out now and its just matter of time when u become a famous steemitian. But, when u do so, please don't forget your friend :-) .
Upvoted and following u as always.
Regards Nainaz
#thealliance

This is such a sweet thing to say @nainaztengra. You just brightened me up and I can never forget you and I'm sure you'll be more popular than me shortly :)

Thank you so much!!! I am sad that you didn't get it - but you had some tough competition. Hopefully, there is another one and we get you to win it! Or, we are all supporting each other to get there on our own:)

Today’s prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-25-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-bubbling

Oh I love it! It makes me happy :D

Thank you thank you hehehehe (in lemony tart's tone) lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66222.23
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10