Ever since I was a little girl I always wondered what I would be like when I grew up?

in #gratitude7 years ago

Ever since I was a little girl I always wondered what I would be like when I grew up? Now that I'm grown up I wonder what the rest of my life will be like. You see, we never know what tomorrow can bring; what adventure, what surprise, what mystery will unfold tomorrow no one knows and that is what makes life so amazing.
“Yesterday is history; tomorrow a mystery.”
Today is a gift – that is why it is called “the Present,”

IMG_7441.JPG
(Arn't I Adorable - my mum was a hottie too )

As children, it seemed like Christmas was never going to arrive and that the time between school holidays was an eternity. As an adult, I seem to be packing down the Christmas tree when it is time to set up again. Is it just me? Or is time absolutely flying by the older you get?

I have learnt so much working for many years in the seminar industry, that I feel it is my gift to share that knowledge with you. Gifts are all around us, and many gifts don't seem like gifts at all.
In the 39 years I have been on this planet, I have had many truly amazing days. I have also had many days when I just did not want to get out of bed in the morning. We all have those days.
If only it could be Sunday morning every day, when the alarm clock didn't go off, when I don’t have to fight traffic, when I don't need to be around other people and I can just stay in my own little world in bed with nothing but beautiful dreams to entertain me all day long.

For the last nine years I have wanted to have more doona days ( Staying in bed with the Doona) than I have ever had before, That is because nine years ago I was diagnosed with a rare brain disease called Intracranial Hypertension, or IH for short. This is a condition that has no cause and no cure yet! My brain makes too much spinal fluid that puts pressure on my brain, and causes daily headaches that often turn into migraines.
Having a headache 24/7 at times is unbearable. Imagine waking up with the worst hangover you've ever had, knowing that you are going to feel like this all day, all week, all month, all year and for many years to come, until they find a cure.
Before I had surgery and had a VP shunt inserted in my brain, the only relief I got from the feeling that my head is being squished in a vice, was having regular lumbar punctures, which means a 15cm needle is inserted into my spine to drain out the excess spinal fluid.
FullSizeRender 37.jpg

The only problem with this is that it is extremely painful, and if they take out too much fluid, I suffer from a low-pressure headache (which is just as bad, if not worse, than having a high-pressure headache) A low-pressure headache feels like your brain has been sucked dry of all the fluids and it feels like it is caving in (instead of feeling like it's going to explode as it does when I have a high- pressure headache).

I’m not telling this to get sympathy and to make you to think “Poor Nikki! That’s so terrible”. I'm sharing this with you so that I can share with you my strength, my courage, my passion and my gratitude.
I could sit in the corner and cry “Poor me! Why did this have to happen to me? Life just isn't fair”, but that wouldn’t get me anywhere. The crying and the stress only make my headaches worse.

I tell you this so that you will get off your ass and stop your whining about the little things in your life that seems so insignificant when you see the things I have seen. I am here to motivate and inspire you to live your most amazing life possible.
I am here to be your wake-up call to be grateful for everything in your life.
To be grateful for everything you DO have in your life, but so that you are also grateful for all the things that you DO NOT have in your life.

FullSizeRender 50.jpg
I have so many lessons that I have learnt over the years and I'm really excited to finally have a place to get them all down and share them with the world..
If you are reading this far and like my style so far.. make sure you click “follow” as you are going to want to read the rest of my posts.. Ive only just got started and i have have a bucket load of content that I've written for a book I was going to self publish but never got around to it.. so this is the perfect medium..

Im a newbie as far as Crypto is concerned but very interested … as i have friends that are really into it..

I’ll do a proper Intro tomorrow as its 3:30am .. but I just wanted to get my first post up and have a play .. .. yay .. super keen …

Live with Passion, Purpose, Love & Gratitude
Nikki G

()

Sort:  

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @zohaibkhan Start by following people and they will do the same.

Thank you very much, I'm really excited to share heaps of posts over the coming weeks and months ... I've already read heaps of posts and watched heaps of you tube videos while I was waiting for approval. :)

Congratulations @nikkig! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56159.14
ETH 2370.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30