Attitude of Gratitude - Let's get started

So, I have been doing some self evaluation as of late and am making some much needed changes for ME!
Why am I focusing on changes within me? Well, it's simple,"A happy mom is a happy home.

happy mom.jpg

Let's face it, our happiness comes from within. I know many of us have grown up with the misconstrued belief that our happiness relies on getting something or someone else doing or being something for us. I have some news for you, happiness comes from you! For those of you that already have that part figured out, here is a little way I am using to help me keep a grip on my own happiness (and sanity). Every day i take the time to go ahead and reflect on some of the days challenges; you know, those moments you want to stand there screaming pulling your hair out or throat punching a stranger for looking at you sideways...yes I know the feeling all to well. I take those challenges and I flip the script (of course I have a method i use during the day to help prevent me from behaving like a screaming lunatic,but I'll get into that another time). Flip the script? Yes, I find gratitude in those situations. I am going to share mine with you.

attitude of  gratitude.jpg

Grateful for under cooked veggie soup (yes I ate it) for it is a lesson in timing
Grateful for uncomfortable conversations
Grateful for toddler meltdowns; one day I will miss them
Grateful for elderly dogs coming in from the yard to poo on the porch; soon I won't have her with me any longer
Grateful for aching muscles & body pain; it could be worse

This method has helped calm my soul. It sounds super silly, but I tell ya, it works!

Much love!

Natural Disorder

Sort:  

If we all just stood still one moment each day to reflect and be grateful - that would benefit us enormously!

5a1a89681ee066b51a4fedceb8c2a3c2--gratitude-journals-gratitude-ideas.jpg

I wholeheartedly agree@nzfxtrader

Congratulations @natural-disorder! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58690.10
ETH 2310.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49