Attitude of Gratitude - It's a must

Its about 2pm here and I've had a tough go this morning.

Again, I'm going to touch on something that I will get into depth more about later, but my oldest is bipolar with bordeline personality disorder. It's a difficult disorder. I feel for her and the chaos that consumes her every moment of existence. I feel for us, those that witness the breakdowns and manic episodes. I feel for her daughter, whom may never see a "normal" day; though I do my all to provide her with stability and structure.

I have fought by her side her entire life...all while she kicked and screamed fighting against me. Now that she is a mother herself, she is more overwhelmed and out of control. Her chaos pours into the house and slowly infects us all.

I feel a great responsibility for keeping the sanity alive around here and providing the children, and animals for that matter, a safe place.

Some days, it seems an impossible feat.

image

Grateful for dreams that take time to come true
Grateful for chaos
Grateful for the need to recoup
Grateful for tears
Grateful for hard lessons

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87