Steemit Gratitude Journal - Grateful For the Rain

in #gratitude6 years ago (edited)

Covered In Morning Dews.JPG
We have lots of rain, almost every week, and it is draining my spirit at times, especially when it is chilly rain since I can't go outside and my activities are limited. I am a person that need to be outside even if it is only for a few minutes at a time.

I worked at home, on the computer, and staring at the monitor screen for a long stretch of hours. If I don't go outside, I feel suffocating.

Thus, instead of getting frustrated with days in and days out of rain, I look for positive ways of dealing with it. I am grateful for the rain.

  • It brings new life to the earth
  • The amazing beautiful fresh scent smell after the rain
  • I don't have to water my garden, especially in the summer heat
  • Some other places on earth wish to have the rain that I am having
  • The rain also provides puddles of water for wildlife critters
  • Finally, I am grateful for the rain because after the rain, it gives me an exceptional opportunity to photograph beautiful things if I look for it!

    Rain is water, and WATER IS LIFE!

    Share your #gratitudejournal here with @cabelindsay: https://steemit.com/gratitude/@cabelindsay/steemit-gratitude-journal-thankfulthursday

    Text and Photo @IcyBC All Rights Reserved!
    Sort:  

    great detail shot!! nice work.....

    Thank you very much, Daniel! Have a great day!

    nice informative post @icybc

    That's kind of you to say!

    Very nice capture!

    Thank you!

    You're welcome.

    Hey, thanks for the shout-out here! It's a lovely post, filled with refreshing reasons to appreciate the rain. I'm upping and resteeming.

    Thank you very much!

    Congratulations @icybc! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

    Award for the number of comments

    Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
    For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

    If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

    By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

    Thank you!

    Agreed - better to be grateful!! Steem on #gratefulvibes!!

    Thank you very much for stopping by!

    This post is "in the spotlight" at my daily #gratefulvibes challenge post.
    Thanks for contributing to the Challenge and spreading gratitude!!

    Oh wow..Thank you so much @paradise-found! I am so happy and honored :-)

    God bless you my friend!!

    Calling @originalworks :)
    img credz: pixabay.com
    Nice, you got a 23.0% @mdwakil upgoat, thanks to @paradise-found
    It consists of $1.32 vote and $0.44 curation
    Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

    The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @icybc to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

    ezgif.com-resize.gif

    To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.30
    TRX 0.12
    JST 0.032
    BTC 59524.20
    ETH 2999.76
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 3.77