My journey with shock this year & a gratitude for mankind!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #gratitude6 years ago

Wow this was just 3 weeks after the fire that took away the place I was living and most of my possessions on Feb 12th 2018. Ten months later, I can still see the tears were just about to flow, but I held it together for the duration of the video. I now have stopped crying, but still have moments which I call wobbles. I think I got this difficult lesson because it will now help me when clients come to me with symptoms of shock I will now be able to help them because I know how it feels.

Thank goodness for the gardens that I had set up and will post more about on my blog. They really gave me a safe space to grieve and rage and cry, and I am sure that I recovered relatively quickly because of this.

So many people reached out to me and gave me love, money, gifts, and more...it really was an incredible lesson in how much I was loved. Thank you to all the people who knew and loved me before, but special thanks go to those that reached out without knowing me and who were very generous! My gratitude to my fellow man that reached out to me in my time of need is deeply felt. Thank you.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for sharing this amazing post with us!

Have you heard about Partiko? It’s a really convenient mobile app for Steem! With Partiko, you can easily see what’s going on in the Steem community, make posts and comments (no beneficiary cut forever!), and always stayed connected with your followers via push notification!

Partiko also rewards you with Partiko Points (3000 Partiko Point bonus when you first use it!), and Partiko Points can be converted into Steem tokens. You can earn Partiko Points easily by making posts and comments using Partiko.

We also noticed that your Steem Power is low. We will be very happy to delegate 15 Steem Power to you once you have made a post using Partiko! With more Steem Power, you can make more posts and comments, and earn more rewards!

If that all sounds interesting, you can:

Thank you so much for reading this message!

Congratulations @growthtools! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60704.04
ETH 2914.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32